Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Far from the madden crowd

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It is a Palace
Cons: Staff a little too attentive, they have people to spare. As an Ozzie a bit more used to being left alone but what the hell its a holiday.
Location: It is surrounded by parklands and not far from the more touristy things as the crow flies, but in Delhi the Crow mostly crawls the traffic is bad
Honestly we did not want to venture out into that traffic so spent the 4 days around the pool and in the Blue bar. Staff can't wait to do something for you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Friendly staff excellent service

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Staff and service
Cons: Should provide complimentary Wifi.
I had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel. The staff there were very helpful and friendly. I was really surprised to find post-workout drinks delivered to my room and ready bath tub after I returned from the gym. It would have been perfect if the hotel could provide complimentary Wifi for their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful comfortable place while travelling

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The caring service. Staff are genuinely interested in you.
Cons: Music too loud.
Location: Did not go outside
Best service, the staff are dedicated to your comfort. They cannot do enough for you. The Taj group in India are the best hotels in the world. Only here do you get people who really care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chennai

Quiet and clean hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Booked through expedia. A communication gap was settled to my satisfaction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Taj Brand will keep it going.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: People and the unique culture of hospitality.
Cons: Renovate the rooms and some of the restaurants.
Location: Location is good.
Hotel is one of the finest properties. But the rooms are too old in both comfort and style. Neither it reflects the old world charm in regal style nor it is contemporary. The rooms require renovation. Otherwise, Taj hospitality is unmatched.
4 out of 5
by Abhishel from Lucknow

Good Location Nice stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Its Location and Specially Staff services.
Cons: Everything is ok.
Location: Its Near to Airport and Railway Station, India Gate and Shopping Center Connought Place is 10 Minute away.
Excellent stay and Wah Taj Experience, Lovely food overall nice property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leo F. from San Diego

Made me feel like a King

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been in hotels all over the World. From the moment I walked in, a person walked me to checkin counter. Same nice lady then walked us to our room. The entire time we felt like a royalty. Great facilities, room, and service. They literally thought of all the little details. They have four great places to eat. Some of which got awards for the great food. My only regret is that I didn't have this hotel and service at all the other India hotels we stayed at. Stop looking, book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ash from Tampa , Florida

Amazing Service and Great Restaurants !

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best staff , very courteous and helpful. The Manager personally took care of us. Very impressed. Only hotel i am going to stay from now on my new delhi trips. Also has Delhi's best restaurant "Orient Express" Not to be missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simran Arora from Australia

Impeccable Service

Posted May 23, 2014
Our stay was just fantastic. Everything was taken care of with the nicest and polite staff. They made it a point to give individual attention to each guest. Definitely will be staying here for all my future visits to India.