Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

PERFECTION!

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the elegant ambiance
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Everything was perfect. I've stayed twice and would do it again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Good quality and service

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel meets all expectations for its ranking ..................,.,,......,...............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Houston

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service provided through attention to detail by a fantastic staff. We are looking forward to our next stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, ca

Not that impressed

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: pool area, cabana seemed too small
Location: new delhi, tourist attraction, shopping, Khan market for shopping, Panadara market for food
We stayed at this property for a night of stop over in Delhi. Location is good and clean. Property is not that big. Lobby area was well decorated. There were more employees than guest at this property. Upon checkin noticed that our bathroom toilet had some strains, called the lobby . An army of people showed up and tried to tell us that it was a crack/broken something, and offered us another room. But in reality the cleaning crew had cleaned it up after my complain, so to spare us from packing and moving again, we choose to stay in the same room. 5 minutes later a quality control manager came to apologize. The process seemed a bit excessive and was disturbing to keep answering all the staff. Was underwhelmed by the size and view from room. Room was okay size, btu for Taj standards was expecting to be wow'd that was missing. Stayed at ITC in Jaipur and LOVED the place. Taj is supposed to be a par higher to ITC but failed to impress.For the price was expecting it to be much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Amazing experience at Taj

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Room was excellent and Spa was amazing with steam room.
Cons: A bit more faster service.
Due to my last minute changes in plan, I decided to stay at Taj. The choice was excellent. Room and amenities were amazing, staff was more than kind and excellent in service. Services were a bit slow sometimes. But it seems this is very normal in India.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nandish from Bombay

Very good

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Overall very good. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e.d

The hotel has excellent security checking system

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Hotel Taj really lives up to its name for its excellent service. We were so impressed with the staff who pay attention to our needs. Every detail was taken note of by them. Felt sense of privacy, security and of course comfort during the stay. Excellent work, Hotel Taj!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manama, Bahrain

Great hotel, beautiful location and awesome staff.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The executive lounge staff is the best we have experienced in the last few years of extensive travel through Europe and the Middle East.
Cons: Nothing at all...great place!
Location: The city is very spread out, but all the attractions in New Delhi can ba accessed from this awesome hotel.
From the moment we arrived the security, desk staff, room service and anyone else we came in contact with was very welcoming, respectful and genuinely cared for our satisfaction. The rooms decor is elegant and well appointed. The restaurants were top notch, bars are well stocked, and service was A plus. Location is excellent, very safe and great price for the level of comfort and security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Best hotel in Delhi

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Unparalleled service and beauty. High security and very clean.