Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e.d

The hotel has excellent security checking system

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Hotel Taj really lives up to its name for its excellent service. We were so impressed with the staff who pay attention to our needs. Every detail was taken note of by them. Felt sense of privacy, security and of course comfort during the stay. Excellent work, Hotel Taj!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manama, Bahrain

Great hotel, beautiful location and awesome staff.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The executive lounge staff is the best we have experienced in the last few years of extensive travel through Europe and the Middle East.
Cons: Nothing at all...great place!
Location: The city is very spread out, but all the attractions in New Delhi can ba accessed from this awesome hotel.
From the moment we arrived the security, desk staff, room service and anyone else we came in contact with was very welcoming, respectful and genuinely cared for our satisfaction. The rooms decor is elegant and well appointed. The restaurants were top notch, bars are well stocked, and service was A plus. Location is excellent, very safe and great price for the level of comfort and security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Best hotel in Delhi

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Unparalleled service and beauty. High security and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Taj stay superb

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location near all the main attractions in Dehli.
Overall, the experience at Taj was phenomenal. The service was exceptional and the in-room dining was exquisite. If I go back to Dehli, this is the hotel I will continue to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
wonderful hotel with great staff, great pool and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louisfrom Delhi

Couldn't be a better hotel in Delhi to spend your

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't be a better hotel in Delhi to spend your wedding night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

High class hotel in Delhi, close to shopping malls

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Courteous attitude of staff keen to attend to your every need.
Cons: Taj Palace will have dignitaries and celebrities staying as their guests, a better communication between the hotel and security staff will help.
Location: Great central location in a quite area but close to good shopping centres
Extremely courteous and helpful staff of all levels. Although there was some disruption for security reasons due to Chinese President's visit the staff was very keen to look after other guests equally. We had a reason to complain about some difficultly caused; we were however compensated with an upgraded room change which was well appreciated. Very good hotel restaurants and tea/coffee lounges. Good gym and spa facilities attended by by very courteous staff. The staff at every level right from the door man to the duty manger tried their best to attend to your needs and make your staff very comfortable; in fact they made you feel royal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best hotel experience ever

Posted Sep 26, 2014
I have been traveling for over 40 years. No hotel has ever been this special. Wonderful staff, superb accommodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Parveen

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent