Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

治安の良い閑静な環境

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: 大型ホテルにない、客への細やかな配慮。スタッフの挨拶が、自然で感じがよい。周辺の環境。
Cons: 蛇口のレバーで行う・お湯の温度調整が難しい。
Location: 重複しますが、治安が良い。メトロまで気持ちよく歩けます。国立博物館まで2駅、その後、歩いて博物館まで行きました。観光名所ではありませんが、新しいモールのSelect City Walkまでメトロとリキシャで行ってみました。インドの新旧、今の若者の好みなどが見えて興味深かったです。
団体客の多い、大型ホテルが苦手な私たちは、コメントを頼りにこのホテルに決めました。スタッフの応対も大変感じが良い。家具の調度品も、落ち着いた色調で、旅の疲れを忘れさせてくれます。周りは、緑豊かで、各国大使館などがあります。歩いて7分程度にあるメトロの駅まで、気持ちよく散策できます。朝食は、大型ホテルに比べると、席数も少なく、品数が少ないかもしれませんが、清潔で朝陽を浴びて気持ち良く一日をスタートさせました。スタッフがよく声をかけてくれますので3泊を快適に過ごせました。 街の雑踏を忘れて、ゆっくり過ごせる素敵なホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yorkshire

A Great Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: It is old fashioned quality.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind, it is already great
Location: 200 yds to gandi's house (what more do you need)
This hotel is fantastic, set in lovely grounds with seating were one can take afternoon tea or drinks, lovely. All the staff we came into contact with were polite, helpful and very welcoming. The room we had was a suite so there was plenty of space. The rooms and bathroom were very well furnished and all the things in them were of very good quality. Breakfast was plentiful and of a very high quality. The in house coffee shop was a nice touch and the bar was a nice place to wind down in the evenings. All in all a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: beautiful facilities and great staff attention
Cons: nothing
Location: in VIP district of new delhi, just a walk to metro station or always rickshaws and taxis waiting outside
superb hotel, well deserves 5 start. incredible staff attention to detail and helpfulness. even borrowed a bike to cycle around the area
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice but needs improvement.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
When compared to other hotels in Delhi (and if this is a 5 Star) this needs refurbishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sally Forthfrom Bristol

Great service

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, not overwhelming like some Delhi business hotels. Staff could not be keener to help. Things don't exactly work like clockwork, but this is India - and they are very nice and concerned when things inevitably go awry. It's a nice friendly hotel, with a good informal restaurant, nice garden and hopefully nice pool when the renovation is complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mantinfrom Toronto Canada

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff are the highlight of the hotel. The restaurant where breakfast is served was very good. The breakfast was excellent. My husband has an allergy to wheat and they ensured that his needs were looked after. We loved the tables on the front lawns and found the surrounding wide roads and trees enchanting. But it always comes back to the staff. We were treated very well and I would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Nice hospitality nd ambience☺ gud food nd happy to stay again nd again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ahmedabad

Nice hotel in lovely gardens

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Has a wonderful old fashioned feel.
Cons: Cost of hotel cars.
Location: Great place for shopping in Delhi and a trip to Taj Mahal.
Staff were very helpful. The restaurant food and service was great. Hotel cars a little too expensive but very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David M.from S.F., California, USA

Excellent in most respects

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
For me, the location was a little inconvenient - there is mistakenly some sort of shopping center shown on the map, but it's nonexistent in reality. The only other detracting issue is lack of electrical outlets to charge computer-type hardware. Everything else is excellent - staff very outgoing.