Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel in the greenest part of Delhi .

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: the overall ambiance and the helpful staff
Cons: It would be helpful to have the newsagents/shop back for the purchase of magazines and supplies like toothpaste .
Peaceful hotel , lovely staff and a respite from the bustle of Delhi outside . V expensive bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Link from Close to airport. Close to India Gate. In a secure VIP area but you will need a cab to get somewhere.

Delhi

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Good restaurants and nice pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, U.S.A.

Small and nice

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff was great.
Cons: Facilty needs improvement to five star marks.
It is cozy and small. I don't think it is upto five star standards. I will call it four star with five star price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice colonial hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location. About a 30 min easy walk to India Gate.
Location: Go for an early morning walk or jog around Lodi Gardens. There is a jogging map in the room. You won't regret it.
Really historic hotel in a leafy part of Delhi. Great staff and always polite. Had a new room on the ground floor near the pool. Massive room with all the modern features. Well worth the visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Good location, big rooms, lovely outdoor space. Staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vinod from MUMBAI

BREAKFAST AT 5 AM

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
MY STAY WAS VERY SHORT,CONSIDERING THE ODD TIMINGS I APPRECITE THE HOTEL SERVICE FOR PROVIDING THE BREAKFAST AT 5 IN THE MORNING
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Excellant

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Excellant Hotel with 7 stars services and hotel staffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Oceanside New York

wonderful place

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
excellent service great food and atmosphere staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Christmas at The Claridges

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Location: Very well located to see all of Delhi
We spent a wonderful week at The Claridges, New Delhi. The hotel is clean and of a very high standard. The rooms were well catered with a kettle, mini bar and all of the usual additions you would expect. The hotel is not as good as the Imperial which we visited nearby which has obviously had a lot of money spent on it since we last visited 20 years ago. Having said that The Claridges was an excellent base from which to visit all of the attractions of Delhi. The staff in particular were so lovely and could not have been more helpful and attentive. The restaurants were of a surprisingly-high quality and the Aura bar is definitely worth a visit pre-dinner. Overall our visit was superb and I would highly recommend you visit.