Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Good location, rundown facility

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I appreciated very much Connaught Place,it's relativly safe abd has many good shops and restaurants But the hotel really needs renovation concerning the bathroom and I was very unhappy about wi fi and Internet which didn't work at the hotel the day I arrived.It was only fixed the next day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the centre of the city.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Central location
We have stayed here on a number of occasions before. This time we stayed on two separate nights. First night we had to change the room in the middle of the night due to noise from building work next door. The room on the second occasion was of good standard but again we suffered from intermittent noise . This time it seemed it was coming from some sort of machinery from the power room. The shower was not working properly. There was only a trickle of water coming from the shower. All the staff were very helpful and courteous. We will not be staying here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Overall a pleasant experiece. Room attendants helpful. Good for short stay and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasimfrom Bahrain

City hotel, economy, budget,

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Best part of the hotel is staff, quite friendly. The only exception being the employee selling services to regional places like Agra. I found him.
Cons: 1) Cleanliness at large 2) Breakfast . I felt the urge of buying a breakfast from a near Big Mac rather than eating the limited choices offered.
Location: Undoubtedly, the hotel's main advantage remains the location, best part of town to stay in as far foreigners are concerned.
Overall quality turned out better than I was expecting. I have seen the facility prior to my stay and felt not pleased with it. This impression to space occupied by the hotel, being part of a building. Yet, I ended up liking my room (room No 106);
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mehul (MK)from Mumbai

Excellent location with small rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size
Location: Nice
Excellent location, clean rooms, quick service. Just one draw back that you d feel you are not in Delhi But in mumbai looking at the size of the rooms. The hotel rooms are 10*12 ie: 120ft, if that's ok with you Consider rating as 5 star. This property is for ppl who want to stay in city center and Also be easy on pocket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayfrom Australia

Good value

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Central location yet quiet
Cons: Drain smell in the room
Location: Very convenient
This hotel is in a very convenient location to shops, restaurants and the metro. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was included which was good and there was a bar/restaurant at the hotel as well. The rooms were clean and made up everyday. The only problem was that there was an unpleasant smell coming from the drains in our room. I would stay at the Corus again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nigelfrom Bangalore

Corus Hotel Delhi

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Pros: Staff treat you well
Cons: Breakfast room and breakfast
Location: Right in centre of CP close to everything you need
Good value hotel in a good location. Corus has been renovated over the past few years and is a decent hotel in a good location. Some of the rooms can be dark so ask for one with window to the outside. The main thing that lets it down is the rather poor breakfast. However i have been going to the Corus for 5 years and i have no problem going back time after time.
2 out of 5
by Irit

small rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2012
very small rooms, looks like a motel. no windows in the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EGfrom New York, NY

Ok budget choice.

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Dirty surrondings
Location: GREAT, VERY CONVENIENT.
Very convenient location. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is just below ok. Rooms are clean, somewhat comfortable, Internet works ok, sometimes slow. Stayed in this hotel in the beginning of My trip and returned again prior to leaving India. Found it safe and Trustworthy, will stay again in the future. Be prepared for some dirty surrondings Around Connaught place. 3 stars. EG, New York City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BJfrom Edmonton

Location! Location!

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: No elevator.
Location: Very central and accessible.
It is located in the heart of the city and well connected. It is simple, safe and provides good value.