Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Room A shambles

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: Everything
Location: Good Location
The room I was allocated had no paint on one wall, as the bath had leaked over a period of time and the internal wall it was against faced straight onto the bed, all the mould had come through and it looked terrible. I spoke to reception about this and it was not until 7.00pm that night and I was on my way out that Housekeeping Manager came and said she was sorry and that this room should not of been let out. She then offered after all this, another room and I was leaving the next day and on my way out to a business meeting that night. My point, I made my complaint at 12 noon and it took all day for someone to come and see me. Reception then tried to charge me for a rental car I never got or asked for, so had to sort that out. Communication is not that good and I will not be staying at this hotel on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Great service!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Location: The hotel is located in New Delhi in a central area with shopping, monuments (like India Gate), consulates and high commissions nearby.
The general experience is of a lovely, modern hotel with wonderful, pleasant staff dressed in Indian cultural attire and who provide excellent service in a pleasing environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California,US

Nice Experience

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent service, clean rooms
Wonderful food, excellent service, I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington , Tx

Hotel centrally located in Delhi

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, Service and Food
I would describe my stay at the Lalit as a very good one. Everyone was very courteous, the food at the coffee shop was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Very good experience. Food was great and staff are very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NICE PLACE TO STAY......

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT IS NICE EXPERIENCE, SOME MOMENTS ARE AMAGING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RG from Wash Dc

nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
pros - location, available distance to nathus and bengali market. Breakfast is excellent so are its bar and restaurants. Excellent internet speed cons- bath room fixtures need replacement. They are clean but have nicks and damages that gives an apparent bad finish feeling though they are clean. Cannot control a.c. Because it is centrally controlled. It was cool but you cannot personalize the temp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice, great location

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Luxurious hotel in a great location near Connaught Place.
Cons: Staff seemed a bit slow responding.
Location: Great location near Connaught Place- close to a lot of historical attractions and shopping.
Hotel was excellent in every aspect and I was fully satisfied with my stay. Only recommendation for the hotel would be to include FREE WiFi although it didn't matter for me since I knew going in that it was not included. In this day and age, FREE internet access is just an additional amenity and selling point whether we use it or not. Breakfast buffet was good and included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by raj from london

Quality hotel in centre

Posted Apr 29, 2014
A good clean hotel close to centre. Friendly staff and clean room. Eating facilities good too. I didn't try the pool. The only criticism (only to be picky) is the prices were high, I appreciate you pay 5 star prices. 4 cups of tea £15.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D from Toronto, Canada

Lovely Hotel, but Bring Your Chequebook!

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The LaLit was a very luxurious hotel- that is undeniable. The staff was generally helpful, and our room was clean and well-maintained despite a minor plumbing issue with our bathroom sink. The prices in the hotel for food, internet and other services (spa, car service etc.) were absolutely astronomical though, so for that reason I would likely stay at another hotel for future trips. I have stayed at several hotels in Delhi and there are many equally suitable hotels that have far more reasonable prices. I would urge you to shop around.