Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

This hotel is " Incredible India "

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Outstanding Customer Service
Cons: Nothing
This is a "Sublime " Hotel in every way . From the moment you are expertly met at the airport and you step inside a beautiful BMW 7 series you start to understand that your stay at The Leela Palace Hotel is going to be special. I was pleased that i booked the excellent Club Room which has is own dedicated reception / lounge area . The spa treatments are one of the very best i have experienced , if not the best . I tried a selection of treatments and each one a fantastic experience . What really makes the hotel special are its outstanding staff. They go the " Extra Mile" just to make sure that you are fully satisfied with the service at The Leela Palace . Going the " Extra Mile" is just the norm here . Restaurants and In -Room Fine dining are Excellent . Go ahead book your stay . You will have NO regrets. Fantastic - Outstanding Customer Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury in Delhi

Posted Sep 4, 2014
My wife and I needed a place to spend a "hotel day" after a couple of months in the south of India, and before embarking on a little trip in the north. The Leela Palace was the perfect place for a day of relaxation and luxury. The staff was fantastic, the spa was lovely, and the food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A real five star service

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Highly recommend this hotel for best service excekabt quality and exquisite food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Luxury and Excellent Service

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food and the overall level of service!
Cons: Hard to top excellence!
Location: We took advantage of cabs and hotel car services to see Delhi and Agra (day trip).
We couldn't have been more impressed with our experience at the Leela Palace. From the communications we had prior to our arrival; making arrangements with guest services for airport transportation, a day trip to Agra, restaurant reservations, tour guides, to being greeted with tube rose necklaces upon our arrival. The facility, the spa, the staff, the food and the careful attention to all details was superior. So much so that we changed our hotel stay in Bangalore to visit the Leela Hotel there!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland, Zurich

The best hotel in Delhi beyound all expectations

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The Leela Palace is a true perl of its kind. Perfection of design, art, hospitality, service and comfort. From the first step we felt like entering a wonder world of welcoming fascinating India: every small detail was carefully selected to creat this unforgettable abuance of royalty and Indian richness. On our arrival we were "blessed" at the entrance and then guided directly to our beautiful room (without need to check in). Very comfortable bed & soft linens gave outmost night rest; beautiful and modern bathroom (with inbuilt TV) was a real pleasure; breakfast was delicious with a great variety; amazing roof top swimming pool was our favourite retreat place after a long day in the city. Diner at Le Cirque restaurant was a culinary highlight of our stay. The cleanness of hotel / room is superb; staff is extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful - we felt almost like a royalties :-). This Palace took our hearts and we are looking forward to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland, Zurich

The best hotel in Delhi beyond all expectations.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The Leela Palace is a true perl of its kind. Perfection of design, art, hospitality, service and comfort. From the first step we felt like entering a wonder world of welcoming fascinating India: every small detail was carefully selected to creat this unforgettable abuance of royalty and Indian richness. On our arrival we were "blessed" at the entrance and were guided directly to our beautiful room ( without need to check in). Very comfortable bed & soft linens gave outmost night rest; beautiful and modern bathroom (with inbuilt TV) was a real pleasure; breakfast was delicious with a great variety; amazing roof top swimming pool was our favourite retreat place after a long day in the city. Diner at Le Cirque restaurant was a culinary highlight of our stay. The cleanness of hotel / room is superb; staff is extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful - we felt almost like a royalties :-). This Palace took our hearts and we are looking forward to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel with world class service

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: if you can upgrade to the royal club room and its so worth every dime
Cons: i wouldn't change a thing. it exceeded my expectations
Location: close to all the landmarks and in a very clean neighborhood
this hotel went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as they can. hotel staff is very professional and caring. i had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

24 hours recuperation !

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Relaxation; attentive staff; nice reatauarnts; convenient location; peace of mind.
Cons: No.
Location: Visit to the National Museum, whci is a short taxi ride from the hotel.
I had booked into the Leela Palace Hotel as a small treat en route from some work elsewhere. It was great. I was rapidly refreshed and ready to face my flight onwards to the UK. Many thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shay77 from Sydney

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay at the Leela in New Delhi. I spent a lot of time researching hotels/locations in New Delhi and it was a toss up between The Lodhi and The Leela I was very happy with this choice and there was more atmosphere at this hotel. Location is great, taxis are cheap there so isn't a problem getting around. The hotel itself is beautiful and you could spend a day just inside there using the Spa, Gym and visiting the many restaurants and bars. New Delhi had a lot of smog when we went so it was refreshing to come back to this hotel after a day out traveling. I would stay here again without a doubt!