Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have been amazing

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, the room, the water and the food
Cons: Free wi-fi should be a given. More staff to man the spa
It's hard to write a review about this hotel. Subjectively, the hotel itself was lovely - a great retreat, beautiful comfortable room and delicious food. However there were a few things that let it down. The first being the spa. We had booked the Manor specifically as it had a spa and we were looking forward to a relaxing stay at the end of a 9 day hectic tour of India. When we arrived however, we were told that the sold worker of the spa was ill and so it was shut. So disappointing. We did ask the concierge to find us another spa, and to his credit he sent us to the most amazing Spa I have ever been too, so this did make up for the initial disappointment. The second let down was that they charged for Wi-Fi! I found this staggering considering the cost of the rooms, particularly when we had stayed in much cheaper hotels throughout our visit, all of which had free wi-fi. And the third let down was that the power kept cutting off (again, something we had not experienced in the cheaper hotels). Despite all of this however, the room was beautiful and spotless and they did provide us with a lot of free bottled water, which in India is always a great thing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MV from London

Great find

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a lovely boutique type hotel. Very well kept and nice touches everywhere. The only issue was that sometimes the service given to me (I'm Indian) was inferior to that given to my husband (he is white).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place, excellent staff. Far from everything, except the lotus Temple. Food very good, but for a foodie not as good as you would expect from:"the best restaurant in India, 4 out of 5. And don't order the pizza, it's not very good and you will be frustrated by the size: tiny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We likes the hotel , rooms are nice . Service was prompt . Only problem is the availability of transport to commute . While going out you have to depend in hotel transport ( which is 20% costlier) than other modes .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sammy from Los angeles

Great entry to india

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Food and extensive wine menu
Cons: Didn't stay long enough
Excellent. Can't wait to go back. Best food in Delhi by far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from London, UK

Chic, calm and quiet refuge.

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Food and decor
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Seemed a bit far out, but Delhi is a massive sprawling city so everywhere is a distance from somewhere
A lovely chic refuge in the midst of a hot and busy city. Great care has been made to give an aura of calmness, good use of books and flowers to make the public spaces very appealing. Restaurant is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in Bustling New Delhi

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in a quiet area of New Delhi. Ideal to have a comfortable stay just slightly away from the noise and crowds of New Delhi. Excellent food with a world class chef. Very pleasent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Oasis in Delhi

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay with fantastic indian food in a modern style. Service was exceptional in the dining room. A bit difficult to find, embedded in residental area of the rich.