Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sarah Dilullofrom Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Service & the restaraunt & spa- the restaraunt meals were amazing!
Cons: Room service pizzas were not good value & taste was disappointing
Facilities: Outstanding; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuala lumpur

Delhi Stopover

Posted Nov 28, 2014
On way back from our road trip to Jaipur & Agra we decided to spoil ourselves and spend 2 nights at The Manor. We had read rave reviews about the place. Our impression was it was a chic modern boutique hotel. Nicely furnished except for little details that were not quite up to standard. 1. In shower room there should be a hand rail for older guests as a precaution. With such high rates wifi should be complimentary. The noise from the train station was tolerable & I don't think it intrude on our sleep. The highlight Vegas of course the meal at the Indian Accent restaurant. The chef's tasting menu was delicious. I would recommend the hotel to others but be warned if you need to be somewhere Central & easy to move around this is not the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Wonderful getaway

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing, friendly staff. The Indian accent restaurant is out of this world, unique flavours! We got spa treatments as a complimentary of the hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have been amazing

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, the room, the water and the food
Cons: Free wi-fi should be a given. More staff to man the spa
It's hard to write a review about this hotel. Subjectively, the hotel itself was lovely - a great retreat, beautiful comfortable room and delicious food. However there were a few things that let it down. The first being the spa. We had booked the Manor specifically as it had a spa and we were looking forward to a relaxing stay at the end of a 9 day hectic tour of India. When we arrived however, we were told that the sold worker of the spa was ill and so it was shut. So disappointing. We did ask the concierge to find us another spa, and to his credit he sent us to the most amazing Spa I have ever been too, so this did make up for the initial disappointment. The second let down was that they charged for Wi-Fi! I found this staggering considering the cost of the rooms, particularly when we had stayed in much cheaper hotels throughout our visit, all of which had free wi-fi. And the third let down was that the power kept cutting off (again, something we had not experienced in the cheaper hotels). Despite all of this however, the room was beautiful and spotless and they did provide us with a lot of free bottled water, which in India is always a great thing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MVfrom London

Great find

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a lovely boutique type hotel. Very well kept and nice touches everywhere. The only issue was that sometimes the service given to me (I'm Indian) was inferior to that given to my husband (he is white).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place, excellent staff. Far from everything, except the lotus Temple. Food very good, but for a foodie not as good as you would expect from:"the best restaurant in India, 4 out of 5. And don't order the pizza, it's not very good and you will be frustrated by the size: tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thanksyoshifrom Tyo

本当にお勧め

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
空港からのプリペイドタクシーだと、大抵のドライバーが知らないので、周辺道路や建物を把握しる必要があります。フレンズクラブの近くと言って伝わる人も数人いましたが、あまりドライバー任せだと、グルグル迂回されてしまうので、後で過剰にチップをせがまれたりして、支払いのトラブルに注意してください。入り口のセキュリティのおじさんに助けて貰うのもいいと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We likes the hotel , rooms are nice . Service was prompt . Only problem is the availability of transport to commute . While going out you have to depend in hotel transport ( which is 20% costlier) than other modes .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hoyerswerda

Preis Leistung nicht gerechtfertigt

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Preis Leistung geht gar nicht. Ausstattung schon aus vergangender Zeit. Für den Übernachtungspreis muss WLan dennoch extra gezahlt werden, was meine Zufriedenheit auf den Nullpunkt brachte. Frühstück sehr dürftig. Sehr Schade!