Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, Utah

Nice but difficult to work with

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff.
While the hotel is ideally located with friendly staff and nice rooms, the check-in and check-out experience was so frustrating that I would not recommend it. Both parties in our group had reserved rooms with a different method and both had problems. The reservation made directly from the hotel's website was never retrieved or entered into their system. The front desk staff had to scramble to find the reservation and a room which made check-in a very lengthy process. At check-out, the front desk staff wanted double payment for the room reserved through Expedia. Even though the Expedia payment had been made online and the receipt showed a zero balance, the staff insisted the payment be made again to them. Another lengthy process ensued before the situation was finally resolved. The hassle just wasn't worth the stay - especially since there are plenty of other nice hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Overpriced but alright

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: clean, easy to find, extensive breakfast, great shower Cons: travel desk not helpful (price quoted was excessive and staff was condescending), service was not 5* standard. They left my mother at the airport at 4 am because she had taken too long to go through customs. I understand they didn't want to wait additional time, but they charged us anyway-- $30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Rashtrapati Bhavan

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We were happy with this Hotel. Family of 4 stayed for 1 night at Delhi Met... Breakfast: we expected better south Indian Dosa. Idli and Sambar were great...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪市

日本人が多いホテル

Posted Jan 2, 2015
ホテルでは、日本人にたくさん会いました。 設備に問題なく快適に過ごせました。 きれいに整頓された部屋でしたが、所々汚れも見られ(古い建物だから?)ましたが、 年末年始に宿泊しましたが、紅白が見れなかったのが少し残念。NHKプレミアムしか見れませんでした。 朝ごはんのブッフェもおいしくいただきました。 またデリーに行くなら宿泊を検討します。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Affordable luxury, central location

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location & Service
Cons: It lacks the 5* hotel oomph, though it is classified as one. I'd think it is a very good 4*. Maybe add on the luxury feel at the entrance & rooms.
Reached hotel in about 30 min from the airport (after 9pm). Check-in was smooth, rooms were ready. Breakfast spread was good and covers both north & south Indian cuisine. Hotel location in Central Delhi is a plus, and near sights like Rashtrapathi bhavan, India gate. It is also easy to reach the spread out attractions. Service was prompt (like request for house-keeping & baggage collection before checkout) . Hotel gives feeling that while elegant, it does not offer the extravagance of a 5 star hotel. Overall good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D.C

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The room is nice and large. Decor is reasonable for a 5 star
Cons: Internet.
Location: Location is excellent. Probably paying for it
Looks better on line than on ground. Bad Internet connection. Bad smell in corridor. No heating had to double my duvet. Gave me the last room down the corridor with Twin beds instead of one large bed. No value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Good hotel, somewhat ordinary travel desk. Well placed good taxi service. Food is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

A beautiful and restful hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Great service and wonderfulrestaurant!
Cons: No
Location: Not far from shopping at Connaught Place.
Though located in the heart of New Delhi, this hotel was quiet and the spa service was excellent. I highly recommend it for the first time visitor to India...a great place to recuperate from the long flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good value, good location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
good value, hotel is clean and rooms are good size, if breakfast is not included in your package bargain for a better price ( it's India), normal price is 20$ per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel in the city.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Not include wifi breakfast..and in Delhi are better hotels that include all. But it have a good localizstion if you want to be in Delhi downtown