Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from London

Really fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Restaurants, staff and service
Cons: Complete the room referbs quickly
Best hotel in India. Rooms are half way through being refurbished and the older ones are a little tired but still very clean and comfortable. Food is fantastic and very fresh. Service and staff are the best of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Location is convenient for tourist sites (which are a little spread out anyway in Delhi). Thoroughly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fantastic hotel, for work or fun

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Great service, fresh flowers and fruit every day, lots of water.
Cons: Staff is a bit eager at times, I like to melt into the surroundings just a little sometimes
Location: Khan market is very close - had a great time at Fabindia and Anhoki even though I had so little free time during my stay.
Definetly a luxury hotel, wish I had more time to enjoy, but has all the facilities to make work pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Australia

Outstanding service

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding service, great food, and wonderful rooms. Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Esteban S from San Antonio, TX

Luxury to the max

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is quite possibly the most luxurious hotel I've ever stayed at, anywhere. The service is excellent, beyond standards. Everywhere you look, there is elegance and refinement. As it was our anniversary they sent us a complimentary bottle of wine and a cake to the room, which was delicious! But, that said, there were several things that soured our stay. First, let me make something clear: if I had complained about anything, I'm positive they would have bent over backwards to fix it, but as we were only there for one night and we were leaving very early the next day, I didn't want to spend my time with waiting around waiting for upkeep. So: the tub did not drain. After a minute I was standing in my own dirty water. Also, the coffee maker in the room was out of order. And last but not least, small detail in their Italian restaurant: several times I had to search out a server to get a refill of water and wine, from bottles that were not left at the table for me to do it myself. I mean, in fancy restaurants, when you can't serve your own liquids, there has to be someone attending your needs all the time, which wasn't our case. Also, the portions were quite small, my pasta was not quite al dente, and the check was very very expensive. But all in all, you must treat yourself to that kind of luxury, even if only for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liza B-Y from Washington DC

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older rooms, but veyr clean. Needed more outlets in the room and the wifi was a bit slow.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

outdated, does not live up to reputation

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I could have gotten better value for my money elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from IN

Great Service at this Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Extrodinary Service.
I was impressed by the level of service given at all of the different hotel functions and facilities. They anticipated and exceeded all of my needs and desires.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Old India Hand from Dubai, UAE

Good hotel in greener part of New Delhi

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location 360 Restaurant Bar / Lounge
Cons: Food and service in Taipan Restaurant Quality control at housekeeping / butler service
Location: Situated near Humayun's Tomb, Purana Qila (Old Fort), Zoo, Craft Museum and Sundar Nagar market.
We (two mature couples) recently stayed one night at the Oberoi New Delhi. The hotel is situated in a beautiful part of the city, near Humayun's Tomb. The property is well designed and maintained but has few features that make it stand out among luxury hotels in India, unlike the Imperial (elegant & regal) and the Taj Lake Palace (luxurious). The breakfast in the 360 Restaurant was very good and the space pleasing. The lobby level bar is also very good. We dined at the Taipan rooftop Chinese restaurant and generally found the food and atmosphere to be uninspired. One in our party, a vegetarian, also took ill the next day, and we suspect there may have been an issue with her food. We arranged for airport pickup and drop off and the hotel provided small cars (BWW and Toyota), only suitable for 2-3 passengers. The Imperial, by contrast, has larger vehicles that can accommodate 4 adults with luggage -- and for a lower price. Upon arrival at the airport our driver dropped one of our bags. This seems to have been reported and we had a complimentary bottle of Italian red wine waiting in our room on check-in. When we went to open the wine, however, we were shocked to see that the screw on the corkscrew provided (on the table aside the wine) was covered in mould and rust. The corkscrew looked as if it had been stored in a damp cellar for many months if not longer. Whatever goodwill the managment sought to create by providing the wine was utterly destoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from usa

Nice hotel by India standards

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Great staff but facility a bit worn down with a musty odor in room.