Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel in the busy city

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: jacuzzi and cleanliness
Location: nicely surrounded
the hotel has a lot to write about, special thanks to the staff who went out of their way to make us feel special.the hotel has a nice Jacuzzi on the roof top with some flavorsome food served in their restaurant SPOONS. the rooms and washrooms are really neat and clean with all the best of the utilities provided by the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Zeki from Istanbul

Terribilly Dirty Hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
I haven't stayed in such a dirty hotel in my life. I think they change sheets and pillow cases once in a month. Never stay there again and never advise to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We apologize for the confusion and misunderstanding. We are very particular about our cleaning schedule and we keep a track to make sure that there is no discrepancies in the same We are looking into the matter to make sure nothing of such sorts happen in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by calvin from canada

jacuuzzi

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: jacuzzi
Cons: they offered me only one bath towel at the jacuzzi as i think i needed atleast two.
Location: its centrally located
i booked this hotel because of the jacuzzi at the roof top and was glad to see the services being offered by the hotel at such a price, the rooms were neat and clean with many things offered by the hotel in the room. i suggest this hotel to all my friends.the restaurant staff was really great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that our services were able to impress you and that you had a great stay experience with us. We are really grateful for your kinds words of appreciation and hope that you will consider us again for your future stays.
2 out of 5
by Sarah from Kansas City

Okay Hotel - Failed to Pick Up from Airport

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to rail station; hot water
Cons: If you promise something as important as an airport pickup - come through!
We arrived in Delhi for the first time, and I was glad to have paid extra for the airport pickup - except they NEVER showed. My husband and I waited around for thirty minutes before we finally had to find and pay for a taxi who struggled to find the hotel. When I asked at the hotel, they said they didn't send someone because our flight had been early. We were ten minutes early! We weren't given any other excuse or refund. The rest of the hotel visit was okay; a lot of people hanging around the room. I wouldn't stay here again - and would never recommend paying for a pickup since it most likely won't happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We apologise for the inconvenience caused and we believe there must have been some misunderstanding that has led to this unfortunate turn of events but we still are grateful for you picking our hotel for your stay and sharing your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and very well located.....

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: everthing
Cons: all is good and spacious.
The service at this hotel is just perfect and we really liked especially the decor & atmosphere. From the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble and everything was dealt with quickly and with genuine warmth. It's easy to get around to wherever you need to go by taxi (which is very cheap) to the airport and other sightseeing areas) and it takes about 15 minutes drive to connaught place area. If you want to take the metro there's a station less than 10 minutes walk away.Guest services are helpful with advice & booking anything you might want to do. The rooms are large and well appointed. The bath rooms are modern and large as well.Overall a nice experience. Reception desk very efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your generous and kind words of appreciation and we are glad to hear that you had a good stay experience with us. it was a pleasure having you as our guests and hope that you will consider us again for your future visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to mrt station

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: the staff and hotel resturant indian veg food
Cons: move house keeping buzzer and phone down stairs away from rooms and turn hot water on every morning 5am and evening 5pm daily
Location: near mrt can walk 16 minutes and near main bazar rd which has some good eateries and shopping wider streets then most bazars in deli
we stayed 6nights .good location to mrt station, staff really helpful and good service when asked. room was okay but had to ask for toilet ,paper .soap every day even when they serviced the room they didnt replace toiltet paper etc . the most annoying factor was you had to phone down stairs and ask them to turn on the hot water every morning and night times. also the house keeping buzzer was on the backside of the hotel which means if u have a room that isnt on the street side u have the house keeping buzzer and phone out side your room which can buzz all night. but the staff were great and the hotel resturant if you ordered indian vegatarian food was excellent great chef.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and also glad that you had a good stay experience with us. We at the same time have also noted the areas of concern that you have pointed out in your review. We are working on the same we hope that you will consider us again for your next stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Chicago

Great hotel and staff!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Staff amazing!
Cons: Nothing except the initial room offering, was in window less room first night, my son arrived the next day and got the awful room again but was moved
Location: Nothing - crazy India!
Only issue was we had three rooms, try to put you in the worse room first, just have to push back and they move you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We apologise for the inconvenience that you had to face towards the beginning of your stay but at the same time are happy about the fact that eventually you were able to find a room of your choice and you had a good experience with us Hope that you will consider us again for your next stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jiboy from bangalore

Stay at The Pearl

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was comfortably located near the New Delhi Rly Stn. walkable distance of 300mts only. Seem no problem walking even after 10.00PM. As such the hotel is good, but the bed sheets were stained on first day. they blame it on the laundry but why would we care? We need it white and clean thats it. Probabaly from next time we have to carry our own bed sheets. The location is filthy, but since its not hotels fault in generating filth i wont blame them. but since so many hotels are located on that main road, I supose these hotels can take up a community activitty to clean up the mess and ease the garbage and filth. only if the hotel belives in socila cause. its not difficult and we do it in bangalore and coimbatore. so motivation is near to ZERO to give better service to customers. My friends from other countyr have sworn that they will never visit delhi again, but in case they do they ebtter stay near the airport as thats little clean. So hotels, either you guys get some motivation in mainting a human living enviornment around your business or just live in a pig sty, tourists will find a better place eventually.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank your choosing our hotel for your stay and we are happy to learn that you had a nice stay with us. we have also noted the suggestions you have mentioned and we have also noted the areas of concern that you have pointed out and we appreciate the same
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

“Excellent hotel and good location”

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Everthing!!!
The hotel exceeds all expectations. Laundry service and food menu fairly priced and that is rare for most hotels.Bed was very comfortable,Traffic noise is not very loud but it is constant except between the early hours of the morning (2am-5am). Generally, we are not phased my noise before bed as we are dead tired from all the exploring but once the body starts to wake up during the early hours of the morning, the noise can wake you up a little prematurely. According to Cleanliness its a Very clean throughout the hotel.This is a modern upscale hotel in the center of New Delhi. Staff were uniformly helpful and friendly, remembering me by name throughout my stay. Breakfast buffet is an excellent mix of Indian and western cuisines, something for everyone. Assistance with arranging car service and tours was very good. I would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for time and efforts. we are glad to hear that you had a nice stay experience with us and that our staff and services were able to impress you Hope you will consider us again for your stay experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Nice comfortable ideally located property"

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfect.I loved the room,bathroom,staff and location the most.
Cons: Nothing.
This hotel is of exceptional standard. The rooms were immaculate, service was prompt and the buffet breakfast was amazing. However, the room rate was definitely above average for other 3 star hotels in the city. the rooms are neat and clean, with friendly staff and quick service, spacious rooms and decent size bathrooms, all amenities are also provided by the hotel.this area attracts a lot of traffic jam because of the its suitated at main road, so best of avoid travelling during the peak hours. It's excellent value for money. The service is excellent. Free internet is a plus point. I don't see anything bad in this hotel. I will return here for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we are glad to hear that you had a great stay experience with us. we are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our staff and services. Hope you would visit us again.