Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City, IA, USA

A gem in the middle of a highly congested city

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The friendly personality of the entire staff.
Cons: None that I could think of.
Location: Much of the time I was either in Faridabad or in the Hotel.
A great facility with lots of amenities. Unfortunately, due to prior commitments and a short stay, I wasn't able to use many of the facilities. Next time I am in Delhi, I will definitely consider staying at Suryaa. The restaurant, the staff, and the menu were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Be the same. I think its PERFECT
Location: Amazing location. Everything is near by :)
Amazing location, beautiful hotel. TOO GOOD :), Anyone staying here will love it. Its CLASS hotel and the location is mind-blowing
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty, old toenails on carpet, tothpaste spots on mirror in bathroom, not really clean! The door was difficult to open, had to try 5-8 times to open it and several times I had to ge down to change key to get in. Heard several complaining about same thing. Safe did not work in my room Not a 5 star hotel, rather 3 star
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ankushfrom Tønsberg

Bra hotell, god beliggenhet og god indisk mat

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flott beliggenhet ifht shopping, barer og restauranter i nærheten. Grei avstand til severdigheter i Delhi og shoppingsenteret Great India Palace. God frokost og bra middager. Helt ok massasje på Spa avdelingen og meget bra treningssenter. Hotellet holdt på med renovasjon ovenfor bassenget, hvilket ført til endel støy og bråk ved bassenget. Litt for pågående servitører på restauranten i toppetasjen. Ellers et veldig bra opphold på The Suryaa, anbefales.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Tobøl

Suryaa

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dårlig service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great when rennovations are over!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, building going on so some disruption.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by irfan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lolliefrom California

superb stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel! Everything 5-star except the location, which isn't near anything within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Grand Reception area and lobby. Excellent breakfast, helpful staff in restaurant.
Cons: cleanliness in room and bathroom. It needs deep cleaning. Overall everything including bathroom towels were pretty old.
Location: Excellent location, if you have business in south Delhi.
I am not sure if this is really a 5 star rated hotel. But its a good hotel for the price . I stayed there for 2 nights and overall it was a ok experience..neither I was too delighted nor very disappointed but one thing is sure it didnt looked like a 5 star hotel as advertised. i would rate this as 3.5 or a max a 4 star.