Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to New Delhi Airport

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel property grounds are quite pleasant and the hotel itself is a bit dated but well maintained. Convenient location for accessing the New Delhi Airport, but not convenient for "walk-to" dining or shopping. Food in the hotel restaurant was good, and so was the service. Good room prices in comparison to other hotels in this class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy from Wisconsin

Better Experience This Time

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
In my review of my first stay I complained of a bad smell in my room. I have since stayed twice and there was no problem at all. Was very pleased with the room and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vinny

Great service!

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made a reservation for my elderly parents last Sunday (March 16,2014) because they had a 7 hour layover in New Delhi. The staff was very accommodating and helpful to them. The car service was great. The driver was there before they arrived and also took them to the airport later in the evening. No hassles. The front desk staff Raj and Anil were both very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hemraj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kalyan from Montreal, canada

A genial place to stay so close to the airport

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Quietness, immaculate maintenance, tasteful d├ęcor of the place and helpful staff all added to the pleasure of a restful stay.
Cons: Free breakfast service starts only at 7am. I left for the airport at 7am, it could have been arranged through room service with extra cost. Why?
In past years while in transit through Delhi, I stayed at a resort hotel about 30 minutes drive from the airport. This time early morning flight made it necessary to stay close to the international airport; Hotel Uppal turned out to be an excellent choice. Secured access, well maintained outer and inner greens add to the general ambience of the place. Hotel staff appeared friendly, helpful and ever smiling. Room was well furnished. Bathtub was too deep with very wide platform to climb over, elderly person needs to be careful to avoid a nasty fall. Restaurant menu offers a wide selection of foods, but the service is very slow. The hotel is 10-15 minutes drive from the airport. Prepaid taxi (regular black and yellow) fare is INR230,hotel runs shuttle service to and from the airport, each way costs INR750, so the fare is high. Reception lounge area is quite large with limited seating place for 6-7 people only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heating controls no good

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Food was nice and waiters helpful
Cons: Refurbish room, replace towels and allow guests to set their desired room temperature
Location: taxi essential, nothing nearby even airport is 13km by road
Tried adjusting heating on arrival as it was too cold in room and returned 2hrs later to find room still cold. Complained and they offered an electric fan heater as the air con is centrally controlled so all guest rooms are at same temperature! The air con controls do nothing except tell you temperature in room. Also very noisy as wedding was going on in their garden til late at night and our room was next to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from UK

Perfect place to stay before flying away.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience for airport and evening buffet.
Cons: Airconditioning was a bit cold and not easy to correct.
Location: Perfect for airport.
At the end of a holiday this hotel proved to be just what we wanted - extremely convenient for getting to the airport the next morning. Clean and modern with an excellent buffet in the evening set us up well for a long journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CG from Vancouver, Canada

Elegance near the Airport

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long flight from Canada, the friendly staff went out of their way to welcome us and make sure we had everything we needed. They had arranged for two taxis from the hotel to pick up 4 of us with luggage and the airport and they waited patiently for a long time before we emerged from the airport.The rooms was lovely, the bed was comfy. We left early the next morning so didn't get to see the grounds of the hotel. We were very pleased with our short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel close to IGI Airport

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful, courteous, clean and well maintained. Shower temp was not as hot as I would have expected but everything else was fine. Front Desk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014