Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wrong info about hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: its near to station
Cons: service
on website it was mention breakfast included in my amount, but hotel denied on the same and i had to pay again for the breakfast gym was not working condition not even pool was working when i asked to clean my room they not changed my bedsheet for more then 4 days
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Don't bring a black light

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We arrived on a weekend and it was like the place had been taken over by the kids from Lord of the Flies. Service was terrible - requests for towels, clean sheets, safe combination, wifi were all answered with "the boss isn't here so we can't". On Monday the grown ups returned and things were a bit better. Their friends were all over and sleeping and hanging out loudly in the lobby and corridors all night. The hotel itself is different to the hotel from the pictures (i.e any publicity online is actually a scam). It is essentially a slum. The entire place stinks of urine. The rooms were filthy - and I mean filthy. The sheets had not been changed and had all kinds of stains on them. I specified what kind of stains in my last review and it got rejected so use your imagination. Toilet didn't flush and dripped loudly all night. The bathroom was just a glass partition of the room. No heating so it was freezing at night. For $25 a night I feel like I shouldn't complain too much but this place was truly horrendous and I feel it's my duty given the unrealistic rating Expedia seems to give it. You can do much better at a hostel or a guest house if you're on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn ny

Description doesn't match

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Moldy rooms, filthy carpets. Avoid like the plague.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfredofrom MIlano

Orrendo!!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
State alla larga da questo Hotel!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alshayfrom Indore

Super flop

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super flop, management is pathetic, lights were off for more than an hour no generator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GANESHfrom MUMBAI

ok

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
food was not that much good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Student couplefrom Delhi

Ok hotel considering the price

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent a night in The White Klove in february, and and thought it was just OK considering the price. The room was nice, with TV, a nice bathroom with small bottles with various products ans soaps which is nice. Got complemenatry mineral water and towels after a while. In terms of cleanliness it was a bit dodgy, the walls , floors and windows where a bit dirty, but bedsheets where ok. During the night the service phone was ringing loudly constantly - despite complaints, and the staff had a "party" on the upper floor, which was very loud (generally poorly isolated rooms where you can hear everything that goes on in the hall), and resultet in a sleepless night. We asked to use the pool, and booked it for the day after, but it was not prepared when we came to use it, so we skipped that. Breakfast was ok. All in all an OK hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by ぷりぷり県from 東京

立地は良い。

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: 立地の良さ
Cons: 清潔さ もうちょっと綺麗にしてくれるといいのにと思う。
Location: 安宿街であるメインバザールの近く
・立地は良い。 安宿街であるメインバザール街にある。メインストリートから一本外れているため、それほど周囲がうるさくもない。場所は、分かりやすく、地図を見ながら行けば迷うことはない。 周囲には、レストラン、バー(お酒が飲める店はライセンスが必要で限られている)、飲み物などのお店、旅行代理店はたくさんあります。怪しい日本語を話す客引きもたくさん話しかけてきますので、ご注意を。 ・設備 レストランが入っているようだが、営業しているようには見えなかった。 入口のすぐ脇にスポーツジムマシンが一通り置いてあったが、ホコリをかぶっているようだった。 ・建物全体に漂う下水の臭い たまたま私が泊まった時だけなのか、恒常的にそうなのか分かりませんが、酷い臭いがしました。 Expediaで前払いしていたし、部屋を変えてもらえばどうにかなるものでもないので、我慢して一晩過ごしましたが。 ・清潔ではない 廊下や階段にはごみが吹きだまっていましたが、綺麗に掃除する習慣はないようでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andyfrom New Delhi

It was nice

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
d stay was comfortable. staff is polite but inadequate. net facility was down one of the two nights we stayed. Breakfast was exellent. location is a bit of a problem. D room was cozy and was PERFECT for a romantic mood. good choice.
1 out of 5
by Neilfrom Vancouver

Live in a Old Delhi hotel is a unexpected venture.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: A wrong place for tourists.
A bed without sheet to cover a grey colored blanket. I asked for a sheet and get a table cloth for two nights.