Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Very good w.r.to the cleanliness and service. Locating the hotel is bit difficult. Sign boards are helpful. Wi-Fi not available in the rooms. If that is available in the room best place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surfers paradise qld Australia

Its clean and tidy with happy staff. ill be back.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Its just how all the other reviews said it would be. clean rooms with a good hot shower in a quiet family neighbourhood. tasty meals at a fair price. close walking distance to trains and other transport. I stayed 3 nights and had 2 rooms with 4 other guests and all were happy. the staff are happy and eager to please i would stay at woodcastle again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This was a very nice find for Delhi. The hotel is small, clean and on a quiet street, for Delhi, and reasonably priced. It is close to a metro station if you can learn to navigate the system
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinefrom canada

very hidden gem

Posted Nov 17, 2014 
Nice rooms. Food is great, beer is cheap. WiFi only works in the lobby. Very hard to find. Two separate cabs needed to ask for directions. A good place to stay -if you can find it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected find

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Needed a hotel room in Delhi for a night and happened upon this. Wish I'd needed a room for longer. Everyone so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danielfrom New York

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014 
I very much enjoyed my stay at Wood Castle. The room was clean and comfortable, and the location was good, in that the hotel was close to the metro, making it easy to get around Delhi. Best of all, though, were the hotel staff. They were friendly, attentive to the guests' needs, and overall extremely helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK living in Bangalore in 2014

Looked after perfectly

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Clean safe effort to look after everyone
Location: China market is near by and so is the metro line. It was only 30 minutes by car from the International airport on a Sunday morning.
A slight confusion due to cultural differences with our daughter. For westerners if you expect an extra mattress in the room then you need to state that specifically and not think that putting a four year old will necessarily ensure placement. The confusion was resolved quickly and certainly to my satisfaction. The place was as expected eg it was down a side street with a combined sitting area, reception and dining area. The room was clean, serviceable and respectable. And safe. We were kindly given an upgrade and the room was interestingly decorated and it took us awhile to work out how to turn the lights off for the head board. Best of all was the return trip nearly a week later where we had even better service. We arrived with a bag of clothes covered in vomit as our daughter had been travel sick and they took them away to be laundered at a great rate. They even played down the expectation and I was expecting them back wet. When our car service let us down they had someone available immediately and if I'd known they had a car I would have done that from the start. And at a very reasonable rate. Thank you. A real pleasure. Stayed July 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dilshadfrom Mumbai

good hotel located in quiet street of karol bagh.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Neat, clean and tidy hotel. Rooms near the staircase and entrance might make you feel little uncomfortable as staff voices are audible. Wi-fi signals were fluctuating for unknown reasons. Food unreasonably expensive....courteous staff. Karol Bagh metro station is a 5 minutes walk. Overall good hotel not great.. definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MimiSitafrom Canada

Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Apr 18, 2014 
The neighbourhood is two-star and the hotel facade is three-star, but I give four stars to the front-door design, four stars, to service, and almost five stars to our Superior room for its decor and attention to comfort and convenience. For example, not only was shower hot water room-controlled, mixing water temperature was a breeze, there was a big direct overhead shower-head, and powerful overhead and exhaust fans ensured superb washroom ventilation. There was an overhead room-fan plus an efficient AC unit for good air cooling and circulation, bottled water was provided every day, and room service was efficient. The "dining room" is small and is combined with the office space but this was more than compensated for by the freedom to choose anything from the breakfast menu versus being restricted to the American etc. options.The stains to the top could be daunting for some. Also, I quibbled with the manager about the fact that Wifi was available only in the lobby and not in the room as promoted. I fully recommend.