Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average one night stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The room could have been a lot cleaner, but we did have hot water which was good. We left early in the morning and breakfast was ready for us which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BASI from NOTTINGHAM

Super

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everytring
Location: Shopping in Karol Bagh for traditional indian wear for both male aand female.
This was my third stay at Wood Castle and once again it was superb. Excellent value , Excellent staff together with clean rooms . Book now - You will not regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marc from paris

Nice small hotel well located in a quite street

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: All
Cons: None
Location: Location is central, autorickshaw & taxi available, metro station nearby.
Very good welcome, rooms quite & neat noise insulation with neighbours could be better. Perfect cleanliness, well equipped with A/C, TV, etc... Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Michigan

GREAT hotel in nice location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, great facilities, awesome staff, totally fair price
Location: We didn't get to explore the neighborhood very much besides going to this awesome restaurant:Suruchi.
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel (we stayed 6 days). We had stayed in several other hotels throughout northern India that were double the price, and were half as clean and friendly as this hotel. As far as what westerners expect from a hotel, this one has it. Super clean, great facilities, hot showers, basic but satisfactory free breakfast, AWESOME staff. They were incredibly helpful and polite. It's in a nice location that is probably relatively quiet compared to other areas in New Delhi. The metro stop is just a couple blocks away, and even when coming back at night we felt pretty safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terrybro from NZ

A nice place to come back to.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Feels like you are just a resident in a quiet street.
Location: Karol Bagh is a great location with its market and metro station, great eating and accommodations for all budgets.
A friendly comfortable place to come back to after that madness that Delhi can be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Oxford

Excellence at reasonable rate

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Cons: Wifi access in bedrooms.
Rooms are tasteful, comfortable, even luxurious. You get much more than your money's worth. Everything works perfectly including many TV channels, films in English, and free wifi. Staff are most helpful, attentive and pleasant. The atmosphere is a relaxing home in which you are made most welcome but it is run as an efficient professional outfit: an ideal combination. It is located in a convenient and quiet area, bordering a lively market area just off centre, with ready access to major tourist sites by auto rickshaw and metro. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Boston, MA, USA

Nice small hotel with friendly staff + great food

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: - Friendly and helpful staff who speak pretty good English. - Great food. The meals here were so good that I even came back for dinner one night after I had checked out! - A few minutes walk from the metro. (Warning: You may be approached on your way to the station by touts or drivers eager for your money.) - Room was clean and comfortable, if not especially big. Cons: - Wi-Fi is not available in the rooms, but only in the lobby downstairs. - No elevator, so you may have to walk up and down several flights of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Boston,

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Providence, Rhode Island

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The family friendly atmostphere
Cons: The bathroom. The water from the shower drains in the wrong place.
Location: The location is not the greatest but we did not stay long enough to explore the place
The staff is very friendly, very helpful. There is a family atmosphere where everyone is at ease. The room we had was very clean and nicely decorated. It did not look like a hotel room but more like a guest room in a house. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Should we go back to Delhi, this is where we will stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenny from reno nv

Convenient location

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Very helpful staff. Bent over backwards to help us food provided whenever we needed it Clem comfortable rooms Plenty of hot water!!