Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This was a very nice find for Delhi. The hotel is small, clean and on a quiet street, for Delhi, and reasonably priced. It is close to a metro station if you can learn to navigate the system
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected find

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Needed a hotel room in Delhi for a night and happened upon this. Wish I'd needed a room for longer. Everyone so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK living in Bangalore in 2014

Looked after perfectly

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Clean safe effort to look after everyone
Location: China market is near by and so is the metro line. It was only 30 minutes by car from the International airport on a Sunday morning.
A slight confusion due to cultural differences with our daughter. For westerners if you expect an extra mattress in the room then you need to state that specifically and not think that putting a four year old will necessarily ensure placement. The confusion was resolved quickly and certainly to my satisfaction. The place was as expected eg it was down a side street with a combined sitting area, reception and dining area. The room was clean, serviceable and respectable. And safe. We were kindly given an upgrade and the room was interestingly decorated and it took us awhile to work out how to turn the lights off for the head board. Best of all was the return trip nearly a week later where we had even better service. We arrived with a bag of clothes covered in vomit as our daughter had been travel sick and they took them away to be laundered at a great rate. They even played down the expectation and I was expecting them back wet. When our car service let us down they had someone available immediately and if I'd known they had a car I would have done that from the start. And at a very reasonable rate. Thank you. A real pleasure. Stayed July 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dilshadfrom Mumbai

good hotel located in quiet street of karol bagh.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Neat, clean and tidy hotel. Rooms near the staircase and entrance might make you feel little uncomfortable as staff voices are audible. Wi-fi signals were fluctuating for unknown reasons. Food unreasonably expensive....courteous staff. Karol Bagh metro station is a 5 minutes walk. Overall good hotel not great.. definitely recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average one night stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The room could have been a lot cleaner, but we did have hot water which was good. We left early in the morning and breakfast was ready for us which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Carpentierfrom St-Joseph du Lac, Quebec, Canada

Excellent value for our money!

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our time at this small hotel. When you arrive at the reception desk, the first impression is of a very modest hotel. However, you are very surprised by the rooms that are first class, with nice furniture and decor. They are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and we felt very much at ease having our breakfast and dinner there. We would go back there with no hesitation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jürgen u. Andrefrom Baden Württemberg

Sehr gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Es ist ein sehr sauberes Hotel, was für uns erste Priorität hat. Es liegt in einer ruhigen, nicht so einfach zu findenden Nebenstraße (Stadtplan für Taxi ausdrucken). Für diese Preiskategorie absolut in Ordnung. Wer mehr Luxus möchte muss dafür halt deutlich mehr Geld ausgeben. So fanden wir sogar im indischen Winter eine Heizdecke auf unserem Bett vor. Gegen etwaiges Hundegebell oder laute Zimmernachbarn, welches man in Indien immer hat (auch im Luxushotel), helfen ja Ohrstöpsel. Erreichbarkeit mit der Metro sehr gut, nur 400 Meter zur Haltestelle. Wir würden in Delhi dieses Hotel immer wieder auswählen! Wir hatten ein Super Deluxe Zimmer mit Fenster zum öffnen in den Hinterhof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BASIfrom NOTTINGHAM

Super

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everytring
Location: Shopping in Karol Bagh for traditional indian wear for both male aand female.
This was my third stay at Wood Castle and once again it was superb. Excellent value , Excellent staff together with clean rooms . Book now - You will not regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marcfrom paris

Nice small hotel well located in a quite street

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: All
Cons: None
Location: Location is central, autorickshaw & taxi available, metro station nearby.
Very good welcome, rooms quite & neat noise insulation with neighbours could be better. Perfect cleanliness, well equipped with A/C, TV, etc... Good breakfast