Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from MIchigan

comfortable clean hotel in a growing area

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: No Pets as they advertise
All was well until the first night we stayed and some guests were bringing 3 large german shepard dogs into the elevator as we were going to our room for the night. Since this hotel is not supposed to allow pets, I brought this to the attention of the hotel desk staff. They did not appear to be too concerned telling me they cannot always see what their guest bring in. The next morning I rode the elevator down with a young woman who also had a small dog in her arms. People with allergies to animals look for hotels that do not allow pets and this one dropped the ball big time. Not sure I will stay there in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, very friendly staff, clean rooms.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Enjoyed the stay, nicest hotel in the area. Staff was very welcoming and friendly, breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Convenient to family and reason for visit (funeral

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed. Very clean and well equipped with wi-fi, refrig and microwave. etc.
Cons: 2nd floor rooms open to lobby get noise from lobby. 2 evenings and very early morning wake-ups from VERY loud conversations from guests hanging out.
Location: Cont'd from needs to be improved: Suggest closing in opening from lobby to 2nd floor to cut down on noise and loud talking.
Great front desk staff...very helpful when we needed directions to certain location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, First and foremost, we at the Holiday Inn Express want to convey our condolences. We also want to thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our goal is to provide 100% guest satisfaction for all of our guests, and it's reviews like this that help us achieve our goals. Thanks again and we hope you will stay with us in the future! Jason. Guest Experience Champion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very Clean room and outstanding staff

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room and perfect for a good night sleep. Bed was perfect and comfortable. would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ed from Bound Brook NJ

room for the whole family

Posted May 16, 2014
We only stayed one night. We had the family size room 2 beds and a pull out couch. The room served our purpose well. Nothing to complain about, the room was clean and the beds were comfy. The included breakfast was better then we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations with our Stay Smart breakfast! Thanks for taking the time to leave this great review! Jason. Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amber from WV

Over all

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was nice but we did find some ants by the coffee pot and we didn't get much sleep due to the very loud noises in the hall way and other rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Amber, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express In Delmont. We are regretful to hear that you have experienced less than satisfactory accommodations. We have taken appropriate action to correct any pest issues that will affect our guests experience with us. Reviews like yours are very important, as they help us improve our hotel for your comfort! Thanks again, and we hope you will stay in the future. Jason. Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad for business travel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought the hotel wasn't that bad. Offers a complimentary breakfast and comfortable room. Workout facility is basic. Just as a treadmill and elliptical. Other that than its great if your traveling for business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel located near where I needed to be.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Write about my experience? Well, I checked in, slept, got up, had the free breakfast and checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Friendly

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable and quiet room. Daily service was detail-oriented.
Location: One restaurant was within walking distance and multiple were within a mile or two. Walmart, movie theater, skating rink, and YMCA gym were all within
All staff were very friendly and courteous. The room was clean and well maintained. Local newspaper was available at breakfast and breakfast was served longer than the published hours accommodating those who hit the snooze one too many times. Hotel had small gym and business center.