Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern pa

Hotel close to turnpike.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Decor good.
Cons: Was a little smoky- they allow smokers Parking was tight due to truckers
Location: Restaurant next door. Mall nearby.
Reasonably priced. Good location off the highway. Located 25 minutes from downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Receptionist????

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Good bed
Cons: Replace receptionist
Receptionist went out of his way to be rude and useless. Did not know the areas of interest and had no maps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virgi.ia

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
They do accept dogs and I was offered a first floor room for my convenience. The cleaning staff were very nice and helpful. Hotels.com said there was a charge for dogs which I agreed to, but I did not understand that it was not included in the price quoted so I had an extra charge when I checked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CB from NC

The reviews were correct

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This location is so very convenient. Laid back atmosphere; had to ask for information that should have been given at check in. Breakfast nothing much if you didn't want sweets. Only one restaurant close by. Was okay for the price, but no raving reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Erie, Pa

Basic but nice

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Outside
Location: It is behind other buildings which takes away from having a better opinion on approach.
Though the curb appeal leaves a little to be desired, inside I was pleasantly surprised. Everything appeared to be well kept and clean. Can't beat the price, if you're looking for a no extras/no frills stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rarely In Pittsburgh Area from PA

Could have been friendlier...

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desk manager wasn't very friendly and staff not accommodating at all. Need fresh linens or towels after 11am? Forget about the staff changing those out for you. Solution: You can visit the front desk and they'll hand them to you to change on your own. It is what it is...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

WARNING - don't get Room 208

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay away from Room 208 and vicinity - compressor rocks the floor at 2:00am in the morning and again at 6:30am. The staff are well aware of the problem but somehow managed to still give me the room.