Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shell from Boerne, TX

Location, location location!

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, great food, and amazing activities center that provide guides for a mulititude of recreational outdoor activities.
Cons: Only thing would be window in guest room bathroom. I'd suggest covering it..it is quite see thru.
Location: Surrounded by unlimited hiking and biking trails, close to the Connemara National Park and Kylemore Abbey & Gardens.
This place was hard to find but at least if you get lost you are surrounded by amazing views! If you think you are lost just keep driving & you will shortly see a sign to turn right. We pulled in and walked straight into a beautiful hard wood floored lodge w/ a fireplace burning and warm welcomed greeting from Aileen. The resort offers many activities so it's suitable for everyone..from couples who want to escape to large families with lots of kids. It was like a maze to our room but once there we were pleased with the space and the view from the balcony. Bring bug spray! You are in the mountains so be prepared for the nasty little midges that are waiting for you outside (mainyl early early mornings/& after sun goes down) The hotel offers two eating areas..the main restaurant and the bar. We actually preferred the bar. It's dimly lit and very romantic actually for a couple but good amount of space for a family with an infant who doesn't want to try their luck at getting through dinner without interruptions. When it was time for our departure Brian, the manager, and his helpful team made sure we knew where we were headed next and gave us lots of activity options along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Cork, Ireland

Incredible

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing. Only thing we could come up with was that the eggs were not soft!
Location: Completely incredible, out of this world.
Delphi Mountain was an absolute joy and we will definitely return. Staff were great, location is out of this world, there is loads to do but you can also completely relax and chill out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LPC from Sligo

Relaxation

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely place, beautiful setting, great food and the staff were nice people wanting to make your stay a good one, all in all excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosie from Ireland

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: So relaxing
Cons: Price
Location: Stunning scenery
My husband and I came here for a couple of days specifically to relax. The resort appealed to us for the absolute quiet surroundings. The resort has an adventure centre and spa on site - make sure to do your research beforehand e.g. Using the jacuzzi still incurs a €15 charge, it is not free to residents. Also some activities are done as a package, e.g., we wanted to do archery but had to do this with another activity. I would definitely recommend Delphi, just check out extras beforehand! The surroundings are amazing and the resort so relaxing with lovely facilities on site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc

The highs and liws of the delphi mountain resort

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere-you actually lose all mobile phone signal about 10 minutes before you arrive at the resort and the signal remains lost for the duration of your stay-The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff are very nice and good at what they do,however there is nowhere else available to eat or drink within a 20-30min drive so the hotel bar and restaraunt is the only available place and the menu is quite limited even though the food is beautiful it is very limited, and the lack of tv anywhere in the hotel is a bit of a downside when you really need to check the weather etc-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara

Something to suit many tastes

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Location: This hotel is located in an unspoilt environment and therefore not suited to those who love bright nightlife but rather those who crave peace.
We loved the beautifully scenic location, peaceful and calm atmosphere which pervaded the imaginatively designed and most attractive building; the helpful and charming staff and wonderful food. The lack of televisions and noisy drunks made this a relaxing oasis. The room was lovely, as was the luxuriously appointed bathroom. This is a wonderful choice if you want to totally relax and destress and is the sort of place where solo travellers would also feel completely at home. The touches such as home made banana and brown breads served in the morning with breakfast were lovely. This would be a great choice for those who like high octane activity-type holidays, with the on-site adventure resort and lots of lovely cycle rides and hiking in the area and is also a good base for those who just like to drive around to explore the beauty of the surrounding landscape and those who wish to be pummelled and oiled and anointed in the on site spa. My husband and I hope to return and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rEALLY ENJOYED THE BREAK.

Great break in a beautiful part of the world.

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really enjyed the break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerry

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights in a luxury suite, the room was very nice and had a balcony with seating looking out over the surrounding mountains. The staff were very friendly and helpful in booking activities in the area. We also used the spa and had a treatment. The spa facilities were very good and the treatment was excellent. There was a great selection of food for breakfast. We had dinner both nights, dinner was good but there were some minor issues and it was a little expensive for what was provided,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by M&S

Amazing place to relax

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing and friendly atmosphere. Amazing views from the hotel, especially bedroom. A little bit disappointed with the spa facilities. It was not a good value for money. Very surprised that we were charged for the entrance to the thermal suit and spa. And we could only stay there for one hour sharp ! Felt very restricted in terms of time, could not relax fully as we had to book a specific time to be able to use the spa facilities. There wasn't much choice of the time we could book it at. So it meant that our lunch was rushed too to get there on time. And as soon as our hour was up we were informed of it. We found the restaurant facilities to be excellent. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming! Food was lovely.Overall we enjoyed our stay very much!