Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshfield, WI

Very nice, and clean!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: It would have been nice to have a pool.
We were just passing through and needed a place to stay for the night. The clerk was very friendly and helpful and provided us with a list of restaurants in town. The bed was very comfortable, the room, including the bathroom was very clean. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Excellent service

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very helpful staff that goes above and beyond to help meet your needs and very clean and comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

I'm liking Microtel!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: breakfast. I wanted a hot breakfast, although I understand this location may not be totally busy to support it.
Location: Here for a family reuinion in the area. So can't say about the location much. Delphos looked like a cute town.
Rooms were great with bright colors and lights that you could actually ready by! I love their lighting in the rooms! Beds were very comfortable and linens very nice. good staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati,OH

Convenient for our purposes.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Newness and close to what I needed.
Cons: Beds need to be firmer. Lamps instead of fluorescent lighting over the bed and firmer pillows.
Location: Went for specific purpose of completing the northern route of the worlds longest yard sale. Not much time to do anything else.
Very nice personnel. Small guest room. Placed in handicapped room but not handicapped. A person in a wheelchair or walker would not be able to use this room. Might need to specify if you needed those accommodations. The mattress and pillows were extremely soft. Not to my liking at all. TV had burn out area through the middle of the screen and quite often the newscasters on the little amount of tv watching I did. Lighting was horrible. HUGE fluorescent light bulb across the entire head of the bed. Could not read, as I like to do at night, without disturbing my husband. No lamps in the room at all. Plenty of fire alarms and sprinklers for the room. No microwave or refrigerator. that would have been a nice addition. Maybe available in the suites. Parking quite handy to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but pleasant

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Clean and close to town. Simple decor, comfortable bed and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room with queen beds

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice, walls were a little thin. Second night there could her the people in the next room when they raised their voices. Other then that it's a nice place to crash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean hotel very friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2014
Very nice newer hotel everything was super clean and very well taken care of. Recommended to all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melinda from Grand Rapids, MI

Close to University

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a college orientation to attend and the hotel was reasonable and close to the university. We will be staying there again over the next two years on college visits, it's a decent hotel and the breakfast is a nice way to save even more before heading out for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from Indianapolis

So Clean

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel. Have stayed several times. It is so clean, and lets be honest that is the most important thing! But on top of that it's very comfortable, quiet and has a great breakfast. The staff is always very friendly and can answer any questions with ease. Love it and will continue to stay here when I visit Delphos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com