Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Deming New Mexico Comfort Inn

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The facility was excellent.
Cons: Better training for the staff.
Location: We walked down to the old Grand Hotel and went to the bar. We talked to some really interesting locals.
The room was excellent and all the facilities were in great condition. We did have a problem when we checked in. I told the young lady at the desk that we had pre paid by expedia and not to charge our card again. She charged us again, thankfully my wife caught it in time. I had to go talk to the manager and she took the charge off. They need to educate their staff how to handle expedia customers. I will be more careful about letting the desk clerk take my card in the future. Other wise the facilities were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2013
We were unable to make the trip to Deming because of family illness, and had to cancel our reservations. We have stayed on previous trips at this hotel, and found the accommodations completely adequate. We will stay at this hotel whenever we make the trip next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel - could use an upgrade on the bre

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The bed was great!!!
Cons: The breakfast options
Convenient hotel - could use an upgrade on the breakfast. They were very limited!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Didn't mind this hotel last time we stayed but this time the bed was lopsided, sheets were scratchy was not a good night sleep at all. Then the breakfast wasn't appetizing at all took a couple bites of everything ended up tossing it and going to go buy breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing spectacular, in a not so nice part of town.
Cons: Make sure room is stocked and cleaned better. There should be a maybe on would you recommend this hotel to a friend.
Location: Shady location in town, not so attractive. Not much to do if you're looking for fun.
The rooms were decent, although I did find garbage on the floor under the sink and the tissues were out. I was on the back side where there is a Sonic right across the street and it was quite noisy even with the fan on high until about 11:00 or 12:00 at night at which time it was quiet. The showers heat settings were opposite almost had to have a cold shower until I played with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to rest your tired body

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Everything was perfect - location and amenities
Moving mom and disabled sister from phoenix to Houston with a pet - clean rooms clean lobby loads of travelers - felt safe - comfortable beds -ac good - complimentary breakfast was also great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Oklahoma

great hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: breakfast
This was a great hotel, with very friendly staff, great breakfast, clean comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tania from Santa Fe, New Mexico

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice and clean. Off the main road made it easy to get to everywhere we needed to be. Nice breakfast in the morning too! Wished the pool was out doors but that's ok. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mandy from AZ

Great stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, our hotel experience was a pleasant one. Beds were super comfortable! Staff was friendly and accommodated us when we asked for a late check-out which was greatly appreciated. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com