Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clif from New Orleans, LA

Great bang for your buck.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable.
Location: Well, you do have to get off of the interstate and drive into town but it's only a 5 minute drive and Deming is a quite little town.
I thought everyone went out of their way to make me comfortable. I had a lot of equipment in the bed of my truck that I was going to unload for security purposes. Management allowed me to park in a secure area where the night desk clerk could keep an eye on it. There is someone at the front desk 24 hrs, a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ra'yah from California

All-in-one

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Great room rates, great food. Everyone local eats there. WILL be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from Santa Fe, NM

Better than most in Deming

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The Grand Motor Inn is a good throwback to the old fashioned motels that many of us grew up on. Friendly, quiet and clean.
Location: Check out Rock Hound State Park and, for an easy hike, City of Rocks State Park
We needed a room for 2 nights and were traveling with 2 dogs, so thought we would try it out, based on the reviews and having stayed at most other places in Deming over the years. I could not believe that the dog charge was a low flat rate for both dogs, considerably less than we have found at other hotels. There are even signs in the corners of the parking lot for the "Animal Restroom". I think our only complaint would be that the room was stuffy and the outlets were in strange or inconvenient places. The room was designed before cell phones, lap tops and other things requiring multiple plugs. The room was big, the bed comfortable, and the microwave and fridge were a welcome touch. We couldn't hear the people above us, nor could we hear people going upstairs at night - very quiet. Had breakfast in the restaurant once and it was pretty good. We planned ahead and brought our own coffee maker, as there aren't any in the rooms and we knew we would need coffee early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Pensacola, FL

The More Things Change, Redux

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient - close to a local entertainment facility and the interstate. I have known the management for four decades.
Cons: Had to choose between outside noise & 80-degree room temperatures, even with thermostat set to "cool" and a setting of 60. Same issue last autumn.
Location: Three state parks within an hour's drive, Palomas, MX. Most places close between 9p-12a. Entertainment center within a half mile of the hotel.
The second stay to this hotel in a six-month period. After the previous stay I harbored few expectations of improved or diminished quality, therefore I was not disappointed. For the traveler looking for a comfortable place to stay while passing through town - bed, shower, food, libation - this establishment will fit the bill. Travelers who desire a home base for visiting the state parks in the area, or going down to Mexico, this place will do. You can spend more and get more, but the bang-to-buck calculus is acceptable here. Breakfast is especially a plus; much better than the lunch I ate on the last visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from minnesota

Great experience

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Terrific location and easy to find.
Everything was great, especially the staff. They went out of their way to help us and even printed out local directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ard

clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 21, 2014
We used the grand motor inn as a sleepover during a trip along I10. I spend a lot of nights in motels during the year and this place really stands out for the cleanliness and the comfort of the beds. We did not stay for breakfast due to an early departure in the morning. I would make a stop at this motel next time I need to catch up with my ZZZs on this route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ard

clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 21, 2014
We used the grand motor inn as a sleepover during a trip along I10. I spend a lot of nights in motels during the year and this place really stands out for the cleanliness and the comfort of the beds. We did not stay for breakfast due to an early departure in the morning. I would make a stop at this motel next time I need to catch up with my ZZZs on this route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013