Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarahfrom Texas

overnight stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were driving back home and needed a place to stay the night with our dog. It was a very nice room. The only issue was the walls were incredibly thin so you could hear people opening and slamming doors, people walking on the floor above you, etc. Other than that everything was very nice, staff was helpful and friendly, and we would stay here again if we had to stay the night in Deming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Good night/ Like the idea of dogs in the hotel. We had fun while staying at the hotel need to come in the summer to use the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristyfrom Phoenix

Deming NM

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very difficult to get checked in. The attendant did not know how to make the Hotels.com charge apply to there system. Other than the check in process it was a nice, clean place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Staff was courteous and helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet even though we faced the street. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. Although the hotel is on the eastern end of the city, it was not inconvenient to many restaurants including a new IHOP near Walmart/Kmart stores. Easy access to I-20.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Room smelled funny when we first went in. Breakfast was really bad. The waffle irons didn't work. There wasn't any waffle batter and very little syrup. There was food, etc., all over the counters that hadn't been cleaned. They had very little selection of everything. Only ate there one morning. Went to a restaurant the second morning. Very noisy. There were no carts available to take our luggage to the car when we left. Staff stated that they hadn't seen any of the carts the night before. I was told by the staff that I needed to check all the floors to see if there were any carts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beverlyfrom Mississippi

Good Experience

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience here. Clean, comfortable bed and adequate bathroom. Welcoming of my dog with no extra fee. Nice breakfast too. No complaints. I would stay here again when traveling with my dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Tan Valley Az

Stayed here before.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The location and the fact that I have stayed there numerous times before so I was familiar with the cleanliness.
Cons: It seemed like maybe they needed some part time help, especially on a week-end when the town had several things going on.
Location: The location is just off of the interstate so very easy to get to and to see. Nearby they have a winery, Wal-Mart and the fair grounds and golf course
The check-in went fast no problems. Hotel staff was pleasant and tried to be most helpful. The breakfast was terrible. There was one girl trying to run the desk and the kitchen, she was having a hard time keeping up with demand. The scrambles eggs were cold and watery, the sausage wasn't cooked through, the toaster took forever to toast a piece of bread, and some of the yogurt containers had expired dates on them. The coffee was good though and that's always important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

La Quinta Deming

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
As expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Swensonfrom Deming

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need soap dish in bathroom. Long dark hair on toilet seat & big dead ant on floor.