Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. However, I did not have a reliable internet connection during my stay. It kept coming and going so it was hard to get things done or watch anything on my computer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kent from Sioux Fals

very comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, convenient, clean, friendly
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D & P from Arizona

Non Smoking Dump

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel because it's a nonsmoking property, even though it was one of the more expensive hotels in Demming. When we arrived a woman was sitting on a bench right outside the front door smoking. The entire entry reeked of cigarette smoke. The lobby itself seemed seedy. Our room was a disaster: the carpet was filthy; the walls were scratched and marred; the window screen was bent; the furniture looked like Good Will rejects--old, scratched, and chipped; the leather office chair was ripped and patched with packing tape; the mattresses were saggy and uncomfortable; the handle on the bathroom door and the robe hook were loose; the towels were thin and tattered. We won't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Feb 23, 2014
The bed mattress was very hard....ended up sleeping on the love seat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob C

Nice stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Comfortable and Quite. Improvements to continental breakfast seating area were in progress. No issues with noise or dust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deborah Husbands from Jonesboro. Georgia

Area not ideal

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The home was clean and rooms were clean. They were remodeling the breakfast area and all the breakfast located in a conference room. No signs to let you know. The location is not good and they have signs everywhere tat they were not responsible for theft or damage to any vehicle. The night desk clerk seem to have trouble checking us in. It took an hour and we were exhausted and it was 11:00 at night. The desk clerk in the morning was delightful and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not much in Demming, NM

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Cons: Hotel needs an upgrade and more staff (especially in the morning).
We stayed years ago when it was new. You can tell it is getting older without much upkeep. The facilities are nice enough, but getting older. They could have used a few more staff. The staff was nice, but you could tell stretched thin. Breakfast food ran out quickly and the layout didn't help anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from CA

Excellent for stop-over

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the La Quinta Deming, MM on a trip from CA to TX. The room was decent, breakfast average, friendly staff. Love the no fee pet policy. We would stay at this hotel again if we ever stay in Deming. NM.