Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Feb 23, 2014
The bed mattress was very hard....ended up sleeping on the love seat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob C

Nice stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Comfortable and Quite. Improvements to continental breakfast seating area were in progress. No issues with noise or dust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not much in Demming, NM

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Cons: Hotel needs an upgrade and more staff (especially in the morning).
We stayed years ago when it was new. You can tell it is getting older without much upkeep. The facilities are nice enough, but getting older. They could have used a few more staff. The staff was nice, but you could tell stretched thin. Breakfast food ran out quickly and the layout didn't help anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from CA

Excellent for stop-over

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the La Quinta Deming, MM on a trip from CA to TX. The room was decent, breakfast average, friendly staff. Love the no fee pet policy. We would stay at this hotel again if we ever stay in Deming. NM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pdc from San Diego

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean is important to me. This hotel was clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013
La Quinta called this a suite, but it was small & shabby. I expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roy Johnston from Boulder City, NV

Transporting the In Laws to Tucson

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great for people who were using Interstate 10 but location didn't work out well for us who came in from Hatch NM. I should have looked at the map better and stayed at Comfort Inn instead. Our beds turned out to be comfortable enough but obvious to the, eye they had a depression right down the middle of the bed head to foot. It turned out that everything was ok anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Willard Palmer from Houston, TX

A very nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Deming, New Mexico is a rather small town with a high percentage of "snowbirds" who descend on it during the winter. It's basically in the middle of nowhere. The hotel was very nice and clean, and there were some good restaurants in the vicinity.