Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Tucson, Az

Our favorite hotel in Deming

Posted Oct 28, 2013
This place is great. We use it for late night trips from Tucson to Albuquerque. Off I-10 and near the 26. Got in real late, and was checked in quickly. Room was clean and looked recently refurnished. Bed was comfortable and it had a nice flat screen with a bunch of channels. Woke up in the morning to the smell of the restaurant down stairs, bacon & coffee. Great food there, good prices. We will be back, great place for the price.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Pensacola, FL

The More Things Change...

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: The hotel is a quarter-mile away from a public park and walking/jogging path, the country club/golf course, and a multi-activity facility.
Cons: The rolled-up carpet in the lobby. Digital (working) thermostats. Showers to accommodate persons taller than 55 inches. Consistent room cleaning!
Location: There are 3 state parks to the north and south of Deming, the site of Pancho Villa's raid on the U.S., Mexico, and the Gila National Forest nearby.
My first job - as a busboy in the restaurant - was in this very hotel, back in the late 1970s. Four decades later I can (sadly) say that very little has changed. I wish I could say this with a sentimental note, but unfortunately, this would not be the case. The single positive for my visit had to be the proximity to my family's home, as well as being a quarter-mile away from a public park and walking/jogging path, as well as the country club/golf course. There is also a multi-activity (bowling, arcade, movies, dining, etc.) recreation center within a quarter mile, just across the street from the park. If you're looking for a place to put your head down for the night, then go points beyond, this place will probably do the trick. But if you are looking for a "home base" from which to visit the state parks to the north and south of Deming, or travel to Columbus and check out the site of Pancho Villa's raid on the U.S., and take a side trip into Mexico, you'll be better served by one of the more modern hotels on the eastern or western edges of town. I was spending time with my family, so the room was more of a base of operations to store my clothes, shower, change in between training runs, and sleep. But the servicing of the rooms was haphazard. After four mornings the housekeeping staff decided to ignore my bed linen and the occasional plastic cup or beer can in the trash can. Shove a new set of clean towels into the bathroom and buh-bye. Unsatisfactory at any price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted Jun 29, 2013
The only comment (not complaint) that I had about this hotel is that it is a little dated but other than that I was very pleased. The bed was so comfortable and the room was very clean and had a new fridge, microwave, hair dryer and flat screen tv. Air conditioner worked great and most of all it didn't smell like some hotels sometimes do. We ate in the restaurant downstairs for breakfast the morning we left and the food was good, prices were very reasonable and the wait staff was pleasant. I will stay here again when I'm passing through :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Frank from North Wales

Great hotel and superb comfort

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: The treatment by the staff on front desk
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to find on the main road.
This hotel was excellent with comfortable beds and very clean rooms. We were offered breakfast in the hotel restaurant for a very reasonable rate. This excellent cooked breakfast gave each day a great start. The hotel is well situated on the main road through the town and is very easy to find. In spite of it being the early part of May. the hotel pool was not officially open but we were allowed to use it as the temperature was in the 90's. The only thing lacking was a coffee maker in the room. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Wendy from Marysville, CA, USA

Great stay during our travels

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: The bed and sheets were so cozy
Cons: A bit outdated
Location: Off the beaten path and not much nearby
The rooms are a bit outdated but the comfort of their beds and the great water pressure in their shower more than make up for any defaults! For the price, is worth it! We noticed they have a doggy potty area and we are planning on stopping thru during our next trip with our pets. The restaurant deserves their own praise, great food and nice people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Jemez Springs, NM

Good overnight stay

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Pros: The restaurant and the staff
Cons: None
I would rate the Grand Motor Inn as a 3 star. The staff was pleasant to deal with and accommodating. 4 of us spent 2 nights at the Inn, we enjoyed the restaurant which was very inexpensive and served large portions with endless cups of coffee. The motel also served coffee all night. I would recommend the Inn for a quick overnight and the restaurant anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Tampa, FL, USA

Nice suprise very friendly staff

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Ice Machine Broke
Location: Deming is kind of quiet. It was right off the freeway and easy to find and access.
For the price, this hotel is a real bargain. It is right off of I10 and easy to find. The front desk person was very helpful and provided us with a place right in front to park our truck, which had bikes in the bed, so they could keep an eye on it all night. He also recommended a place to get a local micro-brew. We did not eat at the restaurant but it was fairly busy with locals and very reasonably priced. There was also a bar, but no draft beer so we went out. The ice machine was not working so you have to get ice from the restaurant which was no problem. We had a king NS room which was quite large and confortable though not fancy. It did NOT smell at all and was clean and well cared for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samuel from Kaufman, TX

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff and clean room
Cons: Water for bath was not very hot
Location: On main drag just off the freeway. Easy access, adequate parking
Great stay! Clean, comfortable room, friendly and attentive staff. This is an older facility but the room was in good repair. The only problem was the water wasn't very hot for the bath, but this may have been because the motel was absolutely full. We experienced a quiet, restful night. Would gladly book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Great value. The person at the desk was friendly and helpful.