Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great place for the price. Not fancy but clean and functional. Would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Location on bluff nice but physically challenging.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location was nice but walls are thin. Constantly heard the neighbors upstairs. Stairs uphill from parking lot. Stairs uphill to office. Fine if you are able to take a hike.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Not great facilities - definitely over-priced for the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Denali Park

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Restaurant and the bar
Cons: Renovating the room
Location: It's the closest to the Denali Park
Hotel staff were really good but the room comfort wasn't that great. It had a bad smell and we had to keep the window open for the ventilation and moreover the room was really small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Beautiful views at a pretty price

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: View, access to Denali, free shuttle
Cons: Free coffee in lobby please.
Location: Denali Park
This hotel had beautiful views. If I spend this much money on a room I would like free coffee in the lobby. Coffee was very expensive. No free continental breakfast, no free nothing. If you don't care about that, then this is a fine place to stay with great access to Denali.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

close to denali national park

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: beds comfortable. cabin room were nice. close to denali national park entrance (about 0.6 mile). very expensive rate.
Cons: check in and check out process, and don't be so rigid about the parking policy when you have guests checking in for 4-5 hours and are exhausted
Location: near denali national park, which is why we chose it
about half a mile from denali national park entrance. the lobby lodge is nice, spacious. I think there was a computer there to use. Each "room" is a cabin with bathroom inside. they gave free hand sanitizer in the room. 2 full sized beds in each. sink outside bathroom. They only gave us one each of shampoo, conditioner, but we were too tired to ask for more. no fridge or microwave. Overall, was comfortable stay. but checking in and checking out were bad. Checki in took forever, because clerk was on the phone and it took forever for the person on the line to finish asking questions about the hotel. Would have liked for him to check us in quickly then return to his conversation. (we were checking in at 1 am after driving for 6 hours, so were exhausted.) Then when it came to parking- it's really inconvenient because they have one lot that is close but it was full and the overflow lot was full too (and further away from cabins). then another employee told us there was room in another lot, we went there, of course there was no room and we got really annoyed (1 am and he's making us go around in circles). I told him it's ridiculous to check in for 4-5 hours and have us run around looking for a parking spot at 1 am. finally he told us we could park in main lot against the fence. We slept soundly for 2 hours and had to wake up again for denali np. checking out was bad too because no one was there. after 10 minutes he came back but that's unacceptable, we were in a rush too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Stayed 2 nights

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Location: Denali is nearby, the tours leave from across the street
Clean rooms, not as noisy as other reviews had mentioned-overall quit quiet. We would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice stay close to Denali entrance

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We liked the proximity of the hotel to the park. We had a mix-up in the reservation - they thought it was one night, but we expected two. The problem was on our end, but they fixed it quickly and without any hassle. Friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant was good, with a nice beer selection and very tasty smoked salmon. Nothing amazing on any count, but it was a good choice for us as a base for our Denali trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Near Denali Park

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Good location & pick up point for park tour
Cons: upgrade
Location: visit Denali National Park
room somewhat dated and really more of motel than hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Denali stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Enjoyed but perky moose overly expensive. Really appreciated the hotel's baggage handling. It made things so much easier for everyone ladies traveling. It was a great service.