Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Road runnerfrom LA

Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent experience during my stay in this hotel. One thing need to improve is that the bath room fan must be changed. It is extremely noisy and you have no way to turn it off if you turn the bath room light on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Liviu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geraldfrom Mobile Al

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Enjoyed the comfortable bed and excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alaska Vacationfrom Denver, CO

Close to Denali Nat'l Park

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a collection of small units overlooking a valley, so our view from our balcony (Building 16) was gorgeous. The room was large and clean, but had no fridge, microwave, or A/C. The lack of fridge and microwave is a shame, because everything is so expensive in the area (and breakfast is not included) that we wanted to keep some milk and cereal. The problem with no A/C is that the only ventilation in the room is the sliding door over the highway, so it's really noisy to keep that open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Hey, it's the Alaska wilderness...very nice digs

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Clean, great view, nice bar/restaurant, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn Maysfrom Las Vegas, NV

Everything you need is a stone throw away.

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Mom and I found the staff at Denali Bluffs extremely helpful and very friendly . My Mom wasn't feeling well and the staff at the front desk, as well as the little snack area went totally out of their way to get her hot tea . They showed genuine concern. The entire area is full of shops, places to eat and things to do. We will surely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill Hfrom Kalaheo, HI

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a good choice, an overnight stay at the entrance of Denali NP, arriving on the Alaska RR from Anchorage, and taking the bus into Camp Denali/North Face Lodge the next day. A nice view, good facilities, and a very nice restaurant on site for dinner and breakfast. Shuttle service was more than adequate to and from the train depot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Well I thought the price for the room was expensive, given it was just a mid level room. But I also realize it was tourist season and there is a large demand and they can over charge. The room was not special, it was very basic accommodations. The staff was nice and the room was clean, the facilities need some updating but generally it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Denali.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We liked the fact that the shuttle came to get us. However, the restaurant food was mediocre. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility needs updating, in our opnion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Beautiful location, spectacular views.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The view.
Location: Denali park was our reason for visiting, the park bus pick us up took us to the park and dropped us off. We were on the 12 hour tour.
We were only there for one night, the room was comfortable and the food was good.