Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was here or the car

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were lucky to have a view of the mountains. Most rooms have views of trees, or views of the room in front of them. The room had paper thin walls and we could hear EVERYTHING from those on each side as well as below us. We went at the end of season so most staff was gone and others wanted to be gone. This was obvious when we went to dinner and the host was clearly annoyed that we had shown up and made her do work. I ordered seafood chowder. It was obviously Campbells and hadn't even been heated up fully. My son ordered Mac & Cheese which turned out to be Kraft from a box. My husband got potatoes and broccoli that were crunchy. The waiters and other employees stood around and gossiped and complained that they had to be at work. Not once did they come by our table to check in or refill water. It was the 3rd time ever that I did not leave a tip. Next to the lobby is a small shop and snack bar. The woman who took our Box Lunch order was just as rude as those in the restaurant. Irritated that we were there, rolled her eyes and pointed to the forms that we had to fill out ourselves. Due to the unprofessional manner of the food service workers I can not suggest this hotel as an option to others. Next time we just may sleep in the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jacqueline johnosn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephenfrom Austin

Hotel in the wilderness

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well located in Denali. There is shuttle bus service to Denali visitor's center and downtown Denali. Several tours pick up at this hotel. Great views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Walls are too thin

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not the hotel for you if you are a light sleeper. The walls of the rooms are too thin. We were woken up by the conversations of guest returning to the neighboring room at 130am. We woke up again when the guests in the room above us took a shower at 6am. Apart from the above, its a nice hotel located in a very accessible area to the Denali national park and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Road runnerfrom LA

Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent experience during my stay in this hotel. One thing need to improve is that the bath room fan must be changed. It is extremely noisy and you have no way to turn it off if you turn the bath room light on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Liviu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geraldfrom Mobile Al

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Enjoyed the comfortable bed and excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alaska Vacationfrom Denver, CO

Close to Denali Nat'l Park

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a collection of small units overlooking a valley, so our view from our balcony (Building 16) was gorgeous. The room was large and clean, but had no fridge, microwave, or A/C. The lack of fridge and microwave is a shame, because everything is so expensive in the area (and breakfast is not included) that we wanted to keep some milk and cereal. The problem with no A/C is that the only ventilation in the room is the sliding door over the highway, so it's really noisy to keep that open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Hey, it's the Alaska wilderness...very nice digs

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Clean, great view, nice bar/restaurant, friendly staff