Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylva, NC

Close to Denali NP.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Water condensed on the toilet tank and it dripped on the floor including onto the carpet. I think the toilet valve needs to be replaced (Rm 12).
Location: Denali
We stayed two nights and the room was fine, pricey but fine for the area. The trip into Denali was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by Satish from California

Needs to be managed better, rooms need improvement

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: cabin style rooms
Cons: bathrooms, backup generators and hotwater when needed.
Location: Denali National Park
- Checkin was easy - Morning 5:30AM no power or water (hot or cold) in the entire hotel. No backup generator to pump water to use the toilets. Had to drive 10 miles to the nearest visitor center to use the rest rooms. - Manager apologized but did nothing to ease the pain. No refund or concession for the inconvenience caused.. - Expedia was helpless as well in relocating us. Expedia Customer Service said we had to pay for the new hotel ourself if we wanted to move out. They would ofcourse help us find the new hotel (and take the commission) - Bathroom soap dispenser was empty, bathroom floor was wet and damp(due to rain I think). Hotel staff does not pickup the phone after 10pm. - Next day morning no issue as the previous day. Everything went well. Checkout was smooth. No questions as to how was our stay or apologies by the hotel staff..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mudhenner from North Haven, CT

Secluded place away from the crowds.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Its secluded, quiet area.
Cons: Heating and plumbing.
Location: Closest restaurants and shops are near the park entrance about eight miles north on the Parks Highway.
The cabins are located in a secluded area about eight miles south the the park entrance. A restaurant is available on-site but we only had the breakfast buffet one morning out of three. Each cabin is a separate unit so no noisy neighbors, although truck traffic on the Parks highway is audible. The cabins were on the small side but the two of us easily managed. We had two queen-sized beds which were extermely comfortable and the quilts were nice and thick. The curtains kept out the "midnight sun" so sleeping was great. On the downside, the toilet was not "energetic" and the heater had about a 15-minute response time. The staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harsha from atlanta, ga

Close to the park

Posted Jun 12, 2014
It was a nice hotel overall. Our cabin (42) was a bit far from the main office. It was nice for privacy, but the wifi was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for Denali Park stay

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here in mid-September and caught wonderful fall colors at Denali Park. The cabins aren't too far from the park entrance itself, and their complimentary shuttle service is incredibly convenient. They automatically send their shuttle to the train station to pick up people from Fairbanks or Anchorage, and they make regular stops into the little town area, to the park entrance, and back to the cabins itself. It's also very easy to request shuttle service to other locations near/around the park at times not listed on their schedule, as long as it is done in advance. The rooms themselves are comfortable and clean. They aren't fancy, but they don't have to be. They have their own rustic charm. Mark the shuttle driver is a sweetheart, as is Shad the executive chef at the on-site restaurant. Get the salmon BLT—it's delicious. Had a really great time here. Other perks: Free wi-fi. Outdoor hot tubs (though we didn't try them). And again, that on-site restaurant. I never care for hotel restaurants, but this one impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Suits The Purpose

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Suited the purpose of our trip as somewhere to stay before and after our day tour through Denali.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Disappointing

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The closeness to Denali.
The cabins were adequate, but I would not recommend them to anyone else. The bathroom was very, very small; and the sink was out in the main room. The staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wi-Fi was weak

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Rustic feel
Cons: I don't care for bathroom sinks in the room, not bathroom - but that is a structural issue
Location: Short drive to Denali. Quiet cabins set in Spruce Trees and tundra.
Nice little cabins out in the woods. Kind of rustic, but very clean. Not for the "Ritz Carton" crowd. Easy access to park. Quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray from Philadelphia, PA

Pricy but Ok

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Stayed 1 night in late August'13. Overall impression is Ok. Everything is as expected on the good side. The price is not low but I won't complain about that -- It's close to the Denali Park and decently clean and comfort.