Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location near Denali Park.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Food
Location: Denali Park is great. Went whitewater rafting nd hiking
House cleaning was barely acceptable. The food served at the Lodge was not good except for the Breakfast Buffet. Next visit to Denali I would not stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The biggest state in the union has a hotel with the smallest which I have ever stayed. What gives?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Hotel was completely and totally disappointing.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing! This room was substandard for a top level price . We complained, and were offered another room at an increased price. Took photos can't load
Cons: Everything! Cheap and nasty, a badly designed and badly finished room,minimized construction/ fitting costs. Exorbitant tariff for a mediocre stay
Location: The natural scenery is magnificent, wild flowers beautiful, animals wonderful, man's impact and exploitation utterly hideous, such a shame!
We were looking forward to, what had to be, going by the tariff, a luxury stay at The Denali Village Hotel, the most expensive room rate we have ever had in 40 years of travelling. We decided it had to be a special treat, we’d enjoy it as we had been advised there was no other accommodation in the region. I have to say we were completely and totally under whelmed. Actually, worse we were deeply and extremely disappointed, in our room at Denali Village Hotel. Far from being a swept up glamour number we’d expected for the exorbitant cost, it was a pared down to very basic, motel type room with, wait for it, 4 paper cups and a dripolater machine but no tea and no milk. Worse than that it was very dark and gloomy (only two low wattage light bulbs, these were in the wall mounted bedside lamps on the wall between the twin double beds) no air con just a cheap fan (unplugged) above the TV cabinet and worst of all it had a flight of steps (noisy and no privacy) right outside the only window that let in any light. Beyond the handrails of the staircase that covered much of the window was a very ugly excrescence created in corrugated iron, with bits of old cars and junk mounted on it. This ‘artwork’ screened the back door and vents of the fast food restaurant, BUT it didn’t eliminate the smells. From above we could hear voices and the floor creaking as they moved around. Blinds were furred with dust, room not vacuumed under table/chairs or beds. We took photos but nowhere to load em.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located but very expensive

Posted Jul 25, 2014
This is a case of "We got you". Facilities are limited near Denali National Park and this property is very close to the Park Entrance. Our two double bed room was reserved about two months prior to our visit and was still exceptionally high priced. The room was clean and well appointed, but quite small. Parking was also tight and the parking lot was unpaved, wet and muddy. The experience as a whole reminded us of Disneyworld, with the high cost and the feeling of being moved about like cattle. Still, access to Denali Park the reason for our staying there and that was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Front Royal, VA

Beautiful

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nearby everything you need.
Cons: Desk staff could have been a little more friendly.
Location: About six miles from Denali Park entrance and they have hiking trails along the River.
Beautiful room right on the Nenana River. Our room overlooked the river and we had the windows open to hear the rushing water. The gift shop and restaurant were great. But don't be one of the last to go to buffet breakfast - stingy towards the end. Nice little Miner's village to visit with fire pits. I would recommend this to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clint from South Dakota

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The property has everything you need from general store, restaurant, gift shop and games to entertain. Had a great meal with friendly and cheerful staff at the roadhouse. Very convenient for visiting park or shops in glitter gulch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
room a little tight, wish they had a frig or microwave....nice view on river
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Denali

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Lodge and made to order omelets.
Cons: More and closer parking.
Location: Denali NP is 5-6 miles up the road.
This hotel is located just down the road from Denali NP. The room is a little small with two beds, not much left over for luggage and such. The main lodge is very nice with plenty of places to sit and relax. The dinning room and bar are co-located in one large room. The breakfast we had was very good and the omelets are made to order. The only complaint I had was the lack of close by parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor service

Posted Sep 10, 2013
great location and facility; very poor customer service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!