Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bearman from North Pole, AK

Plain and simple. Bed was not very comfortable.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: price, staff and quiet
Cons: bed
Location: Denali
Staff were great. Price was right. Microwave did not work. Not a big deal, went to the lobby and used the microwave. Room was quiet. Bed was okay for wife but it was uncomfortable for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vikki from California desert

great nights sleep

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: They were able to pick us up from the train station at Denali park.
Cons: The hotel seemed very isolated. we needed a car to feel that we had some personal freedom.
Location: Otto lake, it looked like there was a nice little place to eat and a golf course with ATV rides close by.
The staff was so helpful it was amazing, Colleen and Karen went out of their way to help us. We didn't know how far away we were from Healy and so didn't feel comfortable walking in to the town knowing we would have to come back after dark. If you go there be sure to go down to Otto lake it was beautiful, so peaceful and very close, even in the rain. The rooms were clean, quiet and had all the little extras we could use and we felt very safe there even though it was an isolated spot. We would stay there again if we had a car the next time.
2 out of 5
by Pranav from Tallahassee, FL

Stay at better place.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
no any food available around this place. Room heat was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Location: Denali National Park! 15-20 minutes from the hotel
Located around 10 miles from entrance to Denali National Park (takes around 15-20 minutes), so great location. The view from the hotel is great! The staff was friendly. Provides microwave and fridge to store your food etc. No complimentary breakfast available but you can purchase it at cheap rates. Overall, great stay here, nothing to complain! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Close enough to the Park

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: It's a basic, but clean place to spend the night when you're exploring one of the many gems of Interior Alaska.
Location: It's a short drive to the Park. Very close to Healy and the 49th State Brewery which is a decent place to eat and grab a beer.
I drove down to meet friends in Denali, so I only needed a hotel to spend the night. The room was clean, the staff friendly when I checked in. My friends stayed in Glitter Gulch, and their rooms were no different than mine, but they spent quite a bit more. When it comes right down to it, one doesn't come to Denali for the motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raghav from Phoenix, AZ

Nice and cozy stay

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the NP; Very clean and cozy rooms with all the amenities.
Location: Denali NP; Healy; Denali shopping center
This hotel is very close to Denali National Park. It is in the middle of the wilderness and offers very clean and cozy rooms for a short stay. Breakfast snacks are available for purchase and all the rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. The exterior is not inviting but once you are in your room, it's very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, modest

Posted Aug 27, 2013
If all you need is a place to sleep, this is a good choice. It's clean, comfortable, moderately priced and convenient to Denali Park and other attractions.
3 out of 5
by Nancy

Review of Denali Park Motel

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: The person who checked us in was very helpful and informative about the area.
Cons: Invest a little capital to update the facility. Improve the security.
Location: Very convenient ti the Denali National Park (our reason for being on the area) .
Booked this room since no other facilities in the area had vacancies. The staff was very helpful and courteous. This is an older and somewhat rundown facility. There were no ammenities to speak of. I was somewhat uncomfortable that the doors were not very sturdy with weak locks and only one of those door chains for security. We did find an excellent restaurant down the road, "The 49th State Brewing Company".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E.M.R. from California

Convenient, comfortable and quiet

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Great view. Peaceful location, away from the main tourist crush.
Location: Good meals at Black Diamond Grill (within walking distance) and 49th State Brewery (a short drive away). A 15-minute drive to Denali NP entrance.
We stayed 2 nights while visiting Denali National Park. This is an older property, made up of module units formerly used at the Park. It was clean, comfortable and well-maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We booked late. The motel worked fine.

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Close to some good restaurants, even though they are not really close to Denali Park
Cons: Pretty basic motel.
Location: near a couple of restaurants near Healy, AK
Pretty basic motel, but met our needs, especially since we booked at the last minute. No places open closer to Denali park. But, put us in a good place to still get good food.