Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

Very disappointing-Not worth the money

Posted Sep 19, 2014
If your room is on parking lot side of the hotel, you only see the tour busses and parking area. Tour busses begin idling early in the am and are very annoying and smelly. Rooms are substandard and remind me of boarding houses. I won't be returning and will tell my friends to avoid the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruthfrom Nashville

Difficult driveway but well worth the effort

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most enjoyable stay. Wonderful views. Was disappointed they only offered the buffet at breakfast. Too expensive when all I wanted was eggs and bacon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom UK

Spectacular view

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay coincided with the last few days of the season, so the hotel and area were quite quiet. The hotel is perched on a cliff top with spectacular views up the valley. They provide a frequent shuttle bus to the sister hotel Denali Bluffs, the downtown strip of gift shops and bars, the station and to the visitor centre in the park - so not having your own transport is not a problem. The room was enormous and very comfortable with fast wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rod

Denali Trip

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast was great! Only concern was the room was very hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Margie Fosterfrom Oregon

Overpriced but fantastic view

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very impressive looking hotel when looking up at it from the train station at the entrance to Denali Park. A hotel bus was waiting for guests as we disembarked the train, and handed out room keys. Mine were not there, but to the hostess's credit, she took my name and said my keys would be ready when we got to the hotel. And they were, so I was happy. However, my room, although it had a fabulous view, was what I would call ordinary. The TV did not work (nothing but static), the towels were about the quality I'd expect in a Comfort Inn, not a 4 star hotel that costs $300/night. The walls were pretty thin, so I heard the folks next door and above me settling in. The hotel shuttle bus took me down to "Glitter Gulch," the shopping area outside the park, which was a nice way to pass time. The dinner in the hotel restaurant was very good, although pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Denali Days

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Beautiful views! The shuttle drivers were prompt in picking us up when we called. They gave us great recommendations for dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

poor bed condition

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds are too old and uncomfortable. It made my low back pain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimfrom Scottsdale AZ

Below Expectation

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lodge was nice, great view. Food was good. After committing for a king bed room for 2 for $333 per night, I said at check in, "I presume this is a room with a view." The response was "no, sir, that's an additional $25 a night", which they agreed to a total of $25 for both nights. For the average price of over $346 a night (2 nights) for a king bed room, the room was very ordinary, good sized but similar to what you get at Days Inn. Parking lot had chuck holes in it throughout. I realize that because of a 3 to 4 month season to make revenue, you need to overcharge, I accept that. But when I pay that kind of $$, I expect excellence...This was not. If we visit Denali again, we will search for another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Excellent hotel next to Denali

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: Restaurant was clean and upscale but the food needs to be improved to maintain the experience of the rest of the hotel.
Location: Denali National Park
Very close to Denali national park. Very clean, excellent views. Loved our stay. Highly recommended. Free shuttle to the Wilderness Access Center for shuttle access. I think it has shuttles to the train station, etc as well (please confirm with hotel).