Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Gorgeous little getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We stayed Saturday night, and arrived just as one of the locals' 50th birthday party was starting. Our room was very well soundproofed and we couldn't hear anything from the bar. We popped to the bar for a nightcap, and were not left alone for a minute - all the locals were so warm and friendly, wonderful atmosphere, lovely to see everyone out celebrating! Siwan was a polite, kind host, room was spacious, spotlessly clean and had a jacuzzi bath which was a nice surprise! The breakfast was served promptly and was absolutely superb! Looking forward to our next visit. Little single track roads to get here, had great fun driving to find this little gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Sutton Coldfield

Business Overnight

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Excellent food and hospitality
My second stay, this is a real home from home hotel, in a lovely little village, but close enough to the main A55.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet rural Inn with views.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
While in North Wales area to attend a wedding we booked two nights in this rural Inn.On arrival we were made welcome by the owner Siwan who was helpful and attentive throughout our stay.Our party of four ate in the dining room in the evening which has breathtaking views down to the coast.We all agreed that the food was of good quality and the choice of dishes varied.The young staff were attentive without being intrusive making our evening a pleasant experience.Breakfast was of a similar high standard and our large luxury room was a pleasant place to be.We hoped that this Inn would provide a quiet peaceful stay and that is exactly what was provided by Siwan and her staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from London

Out of the way B&B

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
B&B is in a rural setting - somewhat out of the way and not easy to get to - narrow one lane roads. Food/bar and hotel service was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnie from Gtr Manchester

Very nice country Pub/resturant

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Location: Nice views from the newly laid patio.
Nice family run venu. The lady owner was very pleasant and made us feel welcome. The food was simple and tasty, and the wine prices were resonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevgreen36 from Nottingham

Real jem

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, came arc roses it by accident. Really pleased I stayed there, the hosts were lovely and had a fantastic breakfast and evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin J from Southampton

Very good overall stay

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very good and very friendly.Two small items that I would suggest that I am pedantic! There was no toilet brush to clean the toilet myself! Just a thought but I don't like to leave the toilet any think but clean. The other very small point. I was given no Soviet/napkin at dinner or and breakfasts! As I said I am but pedantic, do what my mouth and value my clothes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were well looked after

Posted Nov 25, 2013
The Hawk and Buckle is under new management. At the time of our stay the owners had been running the pub for five weeks. They were very accommodating and reassured me that our late arrival would not be a problem - and it wasn't. A very friendly welcome and atmosphere. The rooms were nice and the beds comfortable and the owners were able to help with a last minute request. Breakfast was great too. All in all I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robbie from Notts

Really nice and very comfy

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Could not fault this establishment. The room was perfect and spotlessly clean. The owner was extremely pleasant and helpful. I had to use internet in the cosy bar area but that wasn't a problem and the food was excellent. I must state though that this hotel is out in the sticks, a good 10-15 minutes away from any other amenities such as shops or bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean and Sue from North Yorkshire

Nice comfy Inn

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Clean, easy access full of character good value for money. Excellent breakfast. Good selection of ales.
Cons: nothing to improve
Location: location good easy access to north wales coast
has just been taken over by new Management, very warm friendly welcome lovely inn. Beautiful setting set in the welsh mountains. Easy to find with sat nav.