Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Lovely quiet retreat with a twist

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The Siwan and Gareth made you feel welcome , and were extremely helpful. The views and comfy bed were pretty good too.
Cons: Nothing it was as near perfect as you could get.
Location: With guidance from Siwan (the owner) my husband visited a local real ale brewery just a couple of miles away which was not normally open to visitors.
The Hawk and Buckle Inn is in a lovely quiet area ( use your sat nav) but well worth the trip. The welcome is friendly and comfortable , with views over the surrounding countryside. This is a pub and as such does have the normal village pub life, but we liked that aspect as we live in a village. Even when the bar was full we could hear little from our room. The pub served among the normal alternatives Welsh real ale , much to my husband's joy. The area is relaxing, the welcome friendly, with all the wonderful area to visit with all of North Wales on your door step what more could you ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Gorgeous little getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We stayed Saturday night, and arrived just as one of the locals' 50th birthday party was starting. Our room was very well soundproofed and we couldn't hear anything from the bar. We popped to the bar for a nightcap, and were not left alone for a minute - all the locals were so warm and friendly, wonderful atmosphere, lovely to see everyone out celebrating! Siwan was a polite, kind host, room was spacious, spotlessly clean and had a jacuzzi bath which was a nice surprise! The breakfast was served promptly and was absolutely superb! Looking forward to our next visit. Little single track roads to get here, had great fun driving to find this little gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful place to stay. Can't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Sutton Coldfield

Business Overnight

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Excellent food and hospitality
My second stay, this is a real home from home hotel, in a lovely little village, but close enough to the main A55.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet rural Inn with views.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
While in North Wales area to attend a wedding we booked two nights in this rural Inn.On arrival we were made welcome by the owner Siwan who was helpful and attentive throughout our stay.Our party of four ate in the dining room in the evening which has breathtaking views down to the coast.We all agreed that the food was of good quality and the choice of dishes varied.The young staff were attentive without being intrusive making our evening a pleasant experience.Breakfast was of a similar high standard and our large luxury room was a pleasant place to be.We hoped that this Inn would provide a quiet peaceful stay and that is exactly what was provided by Siwan and her staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by g&s white from scotland

very comfy

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
very friendly and helpful owners. ist class bedrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from London

Out of the way B&B

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
B&B is in a rural setting - somewhat out of the way and not easy to get to - narrow one lane roads. Food/bar and hotel service was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnie from Gtr Manchester

Very nice country Pub/resturant

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Location: Nice views from the newly laid patio.
Nice family run venu. The lady owner was very pleasant and made us feel welcome. The food was simple and tasty, and the wine prices were resonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevgreen36 from Nottingham

Real jem

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, came arc roses it by accident. Really pleased I stayed there, the hosts were lovely and had a fantastic breakfast and evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin J from Southampton

Very good overall stay

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very good and very friendly.Two small items that I would suggest that I am pedantic! There was no toilet brush to clean the toilet myself! Just a thought but I don't like to leave the toilet any think but clean. The other very small point. I was given no Soviet/napkin at dinner or and breakfasts! As I said I am but pedantic, do what my mouth and value my clothes