Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Not as nice as shown in the picture.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!!!!. The manager should stop making excuses for poor housekeeping and find some reliable help.
Location: Rather out of the way from anything or major highways. Some restaurants and fast food places nearby.
Absolutely one of the motels we've stayed at. Microwave was filthy., there was food left in the freezer and refrigerator and drawer of the dresser. Floors were dirty and scum build up on the shower. When you took a towel off the towel rack, the screws fell out of the rack. Overall, not a pleasant place to spend a night. Will never go there again. The breakfast in the morning was also quite lacking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
For the price it was ok. Nothing extravagant. Older hotel. We were not there during the day. We only slept in the room. Older amenities. It worked well for what we needed it for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Not a good breakfast. OK for an over night stay but not much more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri valley ia

it was quite

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: close to amenities
Cons: it was ok
Location: it was just off the main road
service was quick at front desk.room was quite.we enjoyed the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd from Minneapolis

Training Meeting in Carroll

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Only there for 12 hours on a quick business meeting. The hotel provide everything I needed for this stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Bloomington, MN

Clean room, nice service, great prices.

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Super 8 at Carroll North is always a safe choice for someone on business looking for a clean, cheap comfortable room. Flat panel wall mounted TV, nice comfy easy chair and ottoman, fridge and microwave, soft comfy bed, decent breakfast. It's not the Taj Mahal, but for the price, it absolutely cannot be beat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The management was superior!!!!! Very helpful, friendly and particular about the cleanilness of the facility.
Very positive! Great staff. Good, fresh breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianna from Texas

Convenience

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very convenient location. Very nice people. Previous guests hid bits of trash in dresser drawers, which cleaning staff failed to find.