Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julie from Baltimore

Friendly little spot

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners were very nice and accommodating, and the food served was good. The facilities are a little worn, but comfortable, and the owners were very liberal about shuttling us to the travertines and back. Be advised, if you are traveling in to Pamukkale from the Denizli airport, the cab fare could run close to 200 TRY (+/-$100) as the airport is not anywhere near the town of Denizli.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick R from Aus

A happy stay

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
First off all it must be said that Pamukale is a dirty town - rubbish in the streets and no effort made to make it look presentable; very odd when you consider the significance of tourism to the town. Having said that, it was comforting to arrive at the hotel to find the pool spotless and sparkling, and the hotel clean and tidy. This is not an expensive place so don't expect too much. Our room was small but comfortable enough. The bathroom was fine, although it suffered from loose shower heads as did just about every other hotel in Turkey! Dinner was very good. I have read reports that there are no prices on the menu - there aren't. I just asked before we ordered and all was explained - no drama and no hidden costs. I think we paid for a shuttle up to the top of the travetines but it wasn't much. I would recommend this hotel. The location is good (not right in town) and the owners were very friendly and even though they wanted to take us to the local village to buy carpets they weren't put out at all when we declined.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by small family from US

Cheap option in Pamukkale

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Decent place. good value for money, great family running the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Houston, TX, USA

Hospitality at its best.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The pool and deck area. The hosts egerness to make our stay delightful.
Location: It is central to the the Hierapolis and Travertine pools.
We had a superior experenice at the Dort. Our host, hostess,their teen daughter and staff could not have been more helpful. They also speak english. The double room that we had was not large, but met our needs. Our bath was small, with an enclosed shower. Ample hot water and a window in the bathroom. The pool is terrific. Many guests gathered by the pool, the opportunity to meet fellow travelers. Breakfast on the poolside covered patio area was a perfect way to start the day. A limited dinner menu was available at a more than reasonable rate. We ate dinner 3 nites of our stay at the Dort. The area is rich in sights and culture and Hassan and Elvan are locals, they can help with it all. For families, there are 2 large family rooms. One of the rooms has 1 double bed and 5 twin beds with a large bath and enclosed shower. The other has 1 double and 3 twin beds. This bath is also large, however the shower is not enclosed. We found this in several of the hotels in Turkey- just something to be aware of. We would go to Pamukkale again and stay at the Dort Mevsin without h├ęsitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by annyacs from Birmingham UK

clean room/comfy beds/fab service/well recommended

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
fantastico and cleanliness of the room is great with wifi for an affordable price, service excellent....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills but decent value.

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: Good value.
Cons: Setting a little exposed.
This is a simple and unassuming budget hotel. There is not much charm or style but Hasan and his family were friendly, cheerful and obliging. For what we paid we were quite satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norman from Northampton, UK

Small hotel - Big Heart!

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Friendliness, good food, swimming pool
Cons: Occasional barking dogs
Location: Very handy for Pumakkale spa .... Very dramatic scenery there. The hotel is set amongst trees, so delightfully shady
Small hotel - big heart. Dort Mevsim has simple clean comfortable rooms, en-suite with air-conditioning. I was expecting far less for the very reasonable price. The food was good... Dinner two nights ... And the couple who own the hotel were very friendly and attentive. We were taken to Pamukkale twice without charge. The bonus was the use of their swimming pool... Great to relax tired limbs after a day's sight-seeing and before dinner. Another plus, was the owner's locally produced organic food from his own land. Even the local wine was good. I hope I've whetted your appetite. Well worth a visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by ruoyun from China

Cute hostle

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Location: not too far from the sights, the host drive us there and we walk back. just remember to follow the sign :)
A cute little hostle with clean room and friendly host. My friend and i have both lunch and dinner there, nice food too, especially with some local wine. There is a swimming pool, but we are all too tired to swim that day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com