Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

beautiful property right near the beach.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Right on beach with 2 heated swimming pools, hot tub, beautiful living area with fireplace in suites.
Will definitely stay here again. Recently remodeled, and clean and very pretty furnishings, including dishwashers and microwaves in units.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is under construction and is not done yet.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The rooms are nice and the location is great.
Cons: Tell the customers that the place is completely under construction.
The location of this hotel is great and someday it will be a wonderful place, just not yet. It is under construction and is a mud pit while you wait for the sod to get put in. The pools aren't heated yet because the plumber hasn't shown up yet. They center building is under construction so you hear the power tools and hammers at 7am monday - saturday. The parking lot is a mess because of all the construction equipment and the poor design so you might not get a spot when you arrive. Wait another year before taking a look here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from New York

Family Vacation

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: The knowledge and sharpness of front-desk staff.
Location: Walking distance to a great little restaurant.
At check-in had an issue - two room suite room image shown online clearly shows a king in one room and twins in another. We get in room, two kings. When I went back to front desk, described issue to clerk, she understood and verified online. Manager did not agree, saying it was not their website - which it clearly was. They did find us another room in another property. The Property Manager was not cooperative and kept putting it back on us for looking at the wrong website. Needless to say the room was nice, there are not alot of chairs available on beach and it was rough as compared to other nearby properties. On check out there was further confusion with charges - again manager was a little rough an uninformed. The place has nice rooms, it was perfect for our needs with the correct bed configuration. The website still shows the room as incorrect, call first to confirm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Ohio

Close to the beach1

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Close to the beach!! Clean!!
Cons: Wifi in rooms and mirrors in the bedroom.
Location: Close to the ferry to the islands and other towns mid-cape.
Had a pleasant stay, booked a one bedroom standard, when we got to our room it was a loft with a spiral staircase to the bedroom. There was a fireplace and big screen tv in the living room, small kitchen area with full size refrigerator, apt size dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster etc, no cooktop though. The bathroom was large but what seemed strange the only mirror in the loft was the one in the bathroom. There should have been one in the bedroom. There was construction going on (next to our room), but it really didn't matter to us since we weren't in the room during the day) It was nice to go out the door and in a few steps you were on the beach, nice quiet, not crowded. The staff was nice, friendly. There was no wifi in the room, had to go the the lobby or on the front or back porch to use. We have stayed at The Soundings the last 3 years and it has been enjoyable every time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Connecticut

Rooms

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the 2 bedroom unit it sleeps 6 but living room way too small! No where to sit and relax at night to watch tv cuz kids needed bed to sleep in. Kitchen was fully stocked with huge fridge but no stove to cook on. Rooms would definitely benefit with stove!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheri

Day trip to Nantucket

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
In October in Cape Cod find a different hotel. This is a timeshare facility and while the room was nice - it only had a full size bed and the bathroom was very small with no where to set anything. For the price of the room, I was expecting a more deluxe room.The location was not close to anything else and checking prices at other hotesl this one was 3 times the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl S

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Under new management. The rooms were wonderful and we would stay again.....needs a tiki bar and it would be heaven!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MNS

Absolutely perfect

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
I choose this hotel totally out of instinct, since I wanted to make my wife's birthday special. The previous reviews were helpfull, but outdated since all of them talked about some renovations. The place is gorgeous and the decor in the room was nothing short of excellent. The closeness to the beach was awesome and the view priceless (even though it was an ocean view room and not ocean front). I heard the new management was working on the liquor-license which I honestly thought was the only thing missing. The staff where very helpfull, rooms very well stocked with cutlery and all the necessary, the indoor pool was appropriately warmed. The sea had too much weed, but that's probably a seasonal thing, if not natural. We plan to become regulars at this place if the management can maintain the standard they have set currently. Thanks to the staff and management for making our stay memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate

Loved it!

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Before we left I read so many reviews about The Soundings being under construction. Well, we must be the lucky ones who heard zero construction, and had an amazing room/area that already had undergone the repairs. The rooms are decorated beautifully - and are large enough and built with enough comforts (kitchen, sitting area, balcony, bedroom, pull-out couch) that you would stay with your family for an extended stay. My bf and I only stayed for a long weekend but our room opened up right onto the beach, where we fell asleep to the sounds of the waves crashing on the shore every single night. This place is fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Off-season one night stay

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were in Cape Cod for a family event and only stayed one night. Scored a nice deal since it was the off-season. We liked our room and bathroom -- reno was done very nicely; lots of higher-end touches. The gas fireplace is a really nice touch. Due to our schedule, we weren't able to make use of the pool/spa but I believe the spa was under maintenance anyway. The grounds were nice and right off the beach. Enjoyed our breakfast out on the lawn in the Adirondack chairs, looking at the water and enjoying the sun and wind. Would definitely come back if an opportunity arises.