Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Excellent value for the great price!!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Everything, glad we booked a night for a nearby wedding.
Cons: None that I can think of!
Location: Perfect location for the wedding we attended and very close to a breakfast restaurant.
The room was very clean and the staff was welcoming and friendly!! Very nice indoor and outdoor pool with available hot tub and sauna. Beds were very comfortable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western MA

Exceeded expectations

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Restaurants nearby and pool/hot tub.
Cons: Wish we could have stayed longer!
Location: Wee Packet was a great restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. Hostess at the Pizza place nearby was extremely sweet when all we wanted was coffe.
Staff was great. Pools, hot tub, and sauna were very clean and easy to access. Room was spacious, clean and just right for a weekend stay. Everything worked. Walking distance to restaurants was wonderful. Hot coffee in the morning! This was a great value. We were pleasantly surprised after seeing some reviews of the rooms being old, etc. Consider the price! You wouldn't get this much for that price anywhere especially the Cape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Sufficient hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The location, the grounds, the pools and the peacefulness.
Cons: Beds, bathrooms, mini kitchens.
Location: Near shopping, beaches, activities.
Stayed four nights in September 2014. First time staying at this hotel. Checking in was quick and friendly. The outdoor pool was cold but the indoor one was heated and there was a hot tub and sauna as we'll. The room was sufficient but pretty outdated. The room had a newer flat screen tv but the bathroom, mini kitchen where very outdated and in need of renovation. No microwave, the stove top burners that took a very long time to heat up. Mini fridge was very old. Beds where high but sunken in the middle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Driving distance

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable and outside space was good.
Hotel is tired and needs work. Ice machine stopped working, pool broke, hot tub overheated, toaster only toasted bread on one side at a time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location very outdated room

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New walls, furniture, and beds
Location: Very good location
Room was ok but very outdated. Good location, but beds were not very comfortable! One of the beds had a list to one side that we couldn't fix. Overall cleanliness was good but felt like I was back in the early 70's
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Bathroom facilities are not good. Thin walls, it can be quite annoying when you can hear noise from shower or bathroom usage next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Disappointing

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nice indoor and outdoor pool
Cons: The smell of the rooms & hot water
Location: good location to beach & restaurants.
The reason I rated this Motel Room a 2 is that the room smelled terrible, there were undergarments left in the room from the previous occupants & the hot water did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cheap and Cute but needs a face lift. Indoor and outdoor pools a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ct.

great location, quiet area, nice for walks

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Location: Beaches, shopping, & restaurants with sidewalks for taking a stroll
The motel is dated, although some work has been done to try and get by these problem areas. Our room had new carpet, was freshly painted & had a nice flat screen tv. Problems were with poor draining of the tub, uncomfortable beds & linen & some of the furniture was damaged. The pools were clean & inviting not the hot tub, it was a bit smelly & I was not able to stay in it. Loved the staff, they really stepped up & tried to make my stay enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 16, 2014
No heated indoor pool . Did not provide pool towels . No doorknob on bathroom door. Tub faucet leaking . No cold water in sink.