Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Short Stay

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We just wanted an inexpensive place for a couple days. This was perfect- clean, friendly, and close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elke from Los Angeles

Clean,comfortable, quiet hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
Pat the owner was very helpful. room was comfortable, nicely appointed and clean, quiet. back window had a view of potted plants and neighbor's garden. Plenty of coffee in the room. no food, but nice breakfast place a block away.WiFi and phone connection spotty, but i understand that is normal on Cape Cod.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DD from California

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
The location is great, walking distance to beaches and restaurants, central to the Cape and very quiet neighborhood. But the hotel is not well maintained. The AC was very noisy, too noisy to sleep with, but the room got very hot at night and there wasn't enough breeze for the windows to help. The hotel does not provide towels for the pool or the beach, they said we could use the ones from the room, but then we would not have had shower towels. The sheets on the bed had large dark brown stains on them, and were not changed during our 3 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from New York

A nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Location to the beach and other areas on the Cape. Hyannis and Chatham are quick drives.
Location: Nice restaurants near by and a place for breakfast down the block. The beach is a block away.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. The room was ok, nothing fancy but it served its purpose, it was clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. The pool was nice and clean also. It is a block from the beach, the beach is small but there are other beaches still within walking distance. The area the motel is located is nice and quiet. A nice residential area and the street was not too busy. There were plenty of people taking morning walks or jogging.There was a great place to get breakfast half a block away. Pat, the owner was really friendly and very helpful. It is close to restaurants, I would recommend The Oyster Company! We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to others. We would stay here next summer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from Buffalo,ny

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
The cutty was great and the people made our stay perfect! The only down side was the room size and the bathroom size but would deffinetly come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location for us

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel isn`t brandnew, that's for sure. But the location makes up for it: the beach is just a stroll across the road. Add the decent price and the very nice and helpful front desk (Hi, Pat) and it's almost as good as it gets. The rooms were clean and a great place for breakfast across the street. Too bad, we had to leave after 2 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Damien from Montreal

Great location for reasonable price

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
Great location, quiet place. Not far from all nice towns and beaches in Cape cod. Medium comfort. This was not luxurious but the room was clean and the service was good. You definitely need a car to move then but good place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels