Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Close to the beach - best part

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the room, proximity to the beach
Cons: Allow more than one parking pass per room.
Room was very clean, comfortable, and beautiful. It comfortably fit 6 adults without feeling on top of one another. Room was very close to the beach which was a huge plus. However, we were only given one parking pass for a room that fit 6 people and 6 people cannot fit in one car. We received two parking tickets over the course of our stay and had to abide by the public parking lot hours which was a pain to move around the cars. The hotel also put us in a room that was owned and rented out for 2 weeks by it's owner by mistake. The owner's came to the room in the middle of the night and wanted us to leave as we were put there mistakenly and the hotel staff was not as responsive to the situation as I would have hoped they would be. The situation was remedied and we did not end up having to move, but I'm sure the owners of the unit were not very happy. In return, the hotel staff paid for the two parking tickets we received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall wonderful for one night stay...would recommend this facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandon from Boston, MA

Always an Incredible Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We (a young couple) had stayed at the Breakers 5 years or so ago and decided to stay again on our return to Cape Cod. Originally we had stayed in an oceanfront suite with a large jacuzzi tub and views of Nantucket Sound- couldn't be happier for a bargain stay! When we decided to return this past weekend, they only had studio rooms which we were reluctant to book but as we would find out, was even better! These new renovated studio rooms on the north side of Chase Rd (the other side of the road from the original breakers) are just as incredible! A large living area with a spiral staircase that led up to a lofted bedroom and windows on all corners with sounds of the ocean. Always clean, always a great stay, and will certainly be back again!!! A true hidden gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Delaware

Great off-season value

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful room in a convenient location for a great off-season price. Lots o space in the room and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stacie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Temperature controls worked well. Good water pressure. Comfortable bed.
Cons: On site dining would be nice.
Location: Beach is main draw but we were there off-season to see family. Very picturesque.
Had to change to this hotel at the last minute. Staff was very efficient and helpful (dining recommendations, etc.) Room looked new or extensively renovated. It was January so unable to discuss pool, etc. No dining option on premises (at least, not in Jan).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hazel from syracuse

nice surprise

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a nice surprise, we loved it. got there during the snow storm to a bright, clean suite with a fireplace. will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James Dunlap from NYC

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great room on beach,good neighborhood and handy to restaurants and my job in the area. Room was nicely appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com