Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Staff was friendly and rooms were nice and clean. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jville Texas

Loooved the jacuzzi!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We spend one night but it was great. I forgot my toothbrush, the staff provided one for free. Although the wifi signal was very poor at our room ( gone most of time) the jacuzzi was amazing. The room was spotless clean and the bed was very confortable ( which is hard to find) I would definitely go back and stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Hotel, convenient location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: room amenities, hotel staff and great location
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants are very close- even a Starbucks! Very close to both University of North Texas and Texas Woman's University.
We stayed at this hotel for two nights and had a wonderful visit. The rooms are very nice and the little extras made us feel right at home. I really liked the lapdesk that was in the room- I was sitting in bed working on my laptop and was very comfortable. The staff was extremely courteous and polite. The hotel is right off the highway, near many restaurants and shopping. Great Hotel!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop along our travel route.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Nice 3 star accommodations. Only minor complaint was we were in a handicap room with a small gap under the door so we could hear everyone walking in and out of the elevators. Hot breakfast was good. Traffic was bad during rush hour, so be sure to plan around that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NTSU1970 from Dallas

Homecoming 2013

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The roominess, refrigerator ,microwave and free breakfast.
Cons: Better parking and easy to adjust air temperature.
Location: Walmart, Sam's, shopping, UNT, casino up the road in OK and shopping too.
A few friends and I travelled to Denton for this year's Homecoming festivities. We found the room more than accomodating, clean, friendly staff,wonderful breakfast. The temperature outside had dropped so, we attempted to adjust our room temperature and it kept returning to cold air. Although this was not what we would have desired, the trip was not ruined because of it. Parking was limited but staff was accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from TX

Two Night Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2013
We weren't expecting too much at the price we paid, but our reception was a little frosty - she had clearly just gone outside for a smoke and our arrival curtailed it. She neither directed us to the lifts nor advised us about breakfast arrangements (probably keen on getting outside for that cigarette). Breakfast was adequate although the hot water flask used for tea making had a coffee taste, residue from previous use as a coffee pot. The room was comfortable but the bathroom was tiny, but adequate as long as only one person was in there at a time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doing renevations but was very clean

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Location
Very close to the fairgrounds & very clean. Pleanty of food locations. Right off highway for easy travel. Could use more parking spots closer to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tam from Brownsville, TX

Visit to Denton, TX area

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Spacious rooms and very good location (next to great variety restaurants, gas station, city center, shopping).
Cons: The decor of the main lobby.
Location: Many restaurants nearby (Chinese, Mexican, Bakery, Italian, Indian), Walmart, Ross, Sam's club, Albertson's grocery, coffee shops.
The hotel was undergoing renovation, so the front lobby was not pleasing to look at, which I believe is temporary. The rooms were very spacious! A great location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Hotel is very clean and the beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

*** hotel, skip the eggs, have a waffle

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Good quality beding/linens etc. Only complaint was the front desk clerk at checkin seemed too nervous to communicate clearly. And if you're going to serve eggs, please make them real or just don't serve them.