Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T from Katy

It's OK

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent but bad smell, old elevator, small pool/fitness area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wildflower from Dallas, TX

Very nice hotel close to UNT

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: I loved the convenience right off I35.
Cons: The pillows were a bit lumpy and a bit uncomfortable.
Location: It is very close to UNT. There a few restaurants in the area and within minutes from Old Denton.
The facilities were very comfortable and clean. The Wi-Fi was fast! Great cable reception. The best thing is that the entire hotel is a smoke-free facility. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by College Mom from Victoria, TX

Nice hotel close to the university

Posted Dec 18, 2013
This was a lower rated hotel, but I booked it because of its location. It was in better shape than I expected from the pictures on the website; very clean, all the furniture and appliances in the room were in great condition. The bed was a little hard, but I'd rather have that than an overly soft one. The shower had the best water pressure of any hotel that I've ever been in regardless of star rating. Staff was extremely polite and helpful with our trying to navigate around the university for the first time. Breakfast was typical of free continental breakfast, but nothing to complain about there. Overall, this was a less expensive motel w/ a better location than more expensive motels, and based on my experience, I plan to use this hotel for my future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AutumnGo from Oklahoma

Excellent Breakfast

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Room was nice, clean but you could tell it was a little older. Excellent breakfast, waffles, ham, eggs, biscuits & gravy, fruit, yogurt, cereal and toast. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura from The Woodlands, TX

Decent

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The decor was a bit dated, but it was surprisingly clean and comfortable. One major issue I did have though was that there was a hot tub listed in the hotel's description, but there in fact is no hot tub, just a heated indoor pool. I'm not sure where the photo of the pool area is from, but it's not from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roberta from Willingboro, NJ

Great location near everything we needed to see.

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall stay at the hotel was great the rooms are a good size and the staff was very helpful. Our biggest complant was that we choosed this hitel for the indoor heated pool and the pool water was not even luke warm. we were really looking forward to relaxing in the pool. My husband said we could have stayed at another hotel that was cheaper if we had know the pool was not warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron from Henderson, Texas

I Would Stay There Again!

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, convenient to my business meeting the next day, and the clerk was helpful. A real value for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Randy Rice from Denton

Weekly stay

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly even at the continental breakfast. The pool was the deal breaker because our kids needed the exercise. A+ rating from our family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Converse, Texas

Thanks Comfort Suites.

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was comfortable and well maintained. I wish I could have stayed a few extra days. Loved the set up of the room. Not close to Texas Women's University like I was told but still close enough.