Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Very quiet, clean, with nicely lit wide halls. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice location for Denton stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Don't leave anything, they won't even attempt to help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

College bond

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Stayed here the night before I left my daughter at UNT. The hotel was clean. Staff was excellent. Location convenient. Plan to stay here every time I come to Denton, if there is availability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It is clean and modern.
Cons: Would prefer to have a complimentary breakfast instead of having to pay.
I stayed only one night, but the hotel was clean and staff were friendly. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Super clean room and comfy beds! We had a late check-in so I called ahead to notify the staff and it was no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton Tx

Texas Weekend Getaways

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Met my BFF for a 4 day getaway in July 2014. Chose Denton Tx.. my grandmother's hometown to get some R&R and reminisce! Thoroughly enjoyed the Hilton and its location, friendly accommodating staff, refreshing snacks and relaxing pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stavanger, Norway

Looks nice, but comfort was lacking

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Decorations and the A/C was cold. Price was good.
Cons: Toss the Sleep Number mattresses and install good medium firmness mattresses.
Location: My daughter goes to school at UNT. We visited the Barnes and Noble, Starbucks, and a great Vietnamese restaurant near the city center.
When we arrived the place looked nice. Very well decorated. The breakfast was nice and worth the money. The hallway to the room was super cold. The only real complaint was the mattresses. They are Sleep Number mattresses. I didn't adjust it as when I am ready to go to bed they only thing I have energy to figure out is setting the alarm clock. The setting was firm, which is what I like. However, I woke to find myself in a hole the shape of my body. These mattresses are a bad idea. I know why they put them in hotel, because everyone is different. But these things would seem to make everyone miserable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful. Close to UNT.
Cons: Breakfast options that are less expensive.
Very nice hotel. We enjoyed the room and the pool. Friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you could hope for

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staff was very helpful and efficient. Breakfast was very good so make sure you pay the couple of extra dollars and include it in your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I came in for a quick overnight stay ... a wedding close by. The hotel was perfectly located to the wedding venue. The hotel was clean, the rooms perfectly appointed and very relaxing.