Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Very dissapointed there wasn't a whirlpool. That was my main reason for going there. The website pictures showed that there was one but, when I got there, it had been covered. No whirlpool!. Ther are no words to say how dissapointed I was.I got a sorry aapology. FALSE ADVERTISEMENT. No excuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Houston,TX

Decent Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Hotel was how I expected although I didn't think we really had a good deal. The advertised value was 40% off but I think what we paid was the actual value of our stay. Our experience wasn't bad 'though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bluindallas from Forney, TX

Decent hotel in college town

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to UNT campus, cleanliness and price.
Cons: Mattresses on beds.
Location: Close to Univ. of N. Tx campus
My family went to Denton for transfer student orientation at the University of North Texas. We spent one night and were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. The room was clean but the beds were a little to soft for our comfort. In the morning we ate breakfast at the hotel. The price was reasonable, decent variety and tasted pretty good. All in all a decent hotel for a small college town. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Regina N

Quiet and comfortable

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay. We ended up staying two nights instead of one so we actually stayed in 2 different rooms and on two different floors. We stayed the first night on the top floor and the second on the bottom floor. I thought it would be louder on the 1st floor but I couldn't tell any difference. Both nights were nice and quiet. The rooms were comfortable (although in my opinion almost all hotel beds are a little too hard). The indoor pool was nice but the chlorine smell is very strong so if you are sensitive to that you might not want to go in there. Breakfast was nice and (in my opinion) not expensive at all. It was a little more expensive than what I would normally pay for an overnight stay but I knew that going in. We needed to be close to UNT and it was definitely that.. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Texas

This hotel was close to UNT Denton .

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable , a/c worked , microwave and fridge were nice too. Location good .
Location: Close to UNT Denton . Just off of I-35 down a street .
Checking in desk staff did not seem friendly . One of the two elevators was out of order . Our room was on the fourth floor . So we waited on the elevator a lot as hotel was booked for several local events . The restaurant food was o.k. had a very nice server . Breakfast the bacon was under cooked for me and the potatoes were well done :( but an o.k. selection . The beds were comfortable . The hot tub was covered up with a sheet of ply board cut to fit so not sure if they are going to repair it .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Everything's broke

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were things in the room broke, hot tub was broke, one elevator was broke. They ran out of food at breakfast and took forever to get our bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't expect hospitality

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel, good rooms. Staff was unhelpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BC from Kansas

Expected more for the price

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I picked this hotel with your rating system, the room was clean and the hotel was clean. listed on the internet for 109.00 after taxes and fees it was 129.00 The problem that I have is, when I travel and spend around this amount of money, It normally comes with a nice breakfast. There was a restruant area right across where you signed in. I did ask if there was a breadfast buffet in the morning at the front desk. I was told yes. But as it turns out the restaurant is separate from the hotel. There was one lady taking care of everyone who came in, the tables still had a lot of dirty dishes on them. She had to clean the tables, keep the buffet stocked, get you your drinks ect... and take your payment for the meal and take it to the front counter where I checked in to process the payment. It was not her fault, she was doing the best that she could as one person. The main problem that I had with my stay is that it was misleading, I am sure that it was written down some where that it was extra. I did talk to the manager at the hotel desk when I left and she mentioned that other people had said the same thing. BC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul Gescheidle from San Antonio, Tx

Comfortable bed.

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com