Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View

Posted Dec 11, 2014
The view I wanted was of Denton, a town where I lived in the late 1960's and wanted to see but instead rooms on the back side are of apartments, but still a new and nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice Hotel close to the race track

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Everyone was friendly and did an excellent job when we needed something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cocoa Beach, Florida

The Hotel was nice and was close to everything.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Good access to shopping and restaurants!
Location: We were able to find just about everything you could think about.
The Hotel was nice and clean, but our TV speaker went out and the repair took one day, which made the TV unusable. We did not use the restaurant at the Hotel so I can not comment. I would stay at this Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Please leave the Lights on!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made our reservation through Hotel.com. Upon arriving they had given our room to someone else, and couldn't find our reservation. Phone kept interrupting the clerk, and the other clerk, kept interrupting her, issue resolved finally, poor parking not close to room, this motel does not have a sign that lights up at night, and we had a difficult time finding it when we returned later that night. The bed is positioned in such a manner that the lights from the microwave are shining in the eyes of the person trying to sleep. The paint and texture on the corner of the wall was peeling off. Not a good motel for easy access to highway, sets too far off into a campus area. TV too small. Comfortable bed, quiet hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TH

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very pleasant stay. The room was clean & the staff was very nice. It was very close to the apartments my college student was moving into, and close to campus. The only two things I could say wasn't 100% was the room got warm at night, but not unbearable, and there wasn't free breakfast. We will plan on staying here again, when we come to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nicest Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at...

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, well maintained hotel with an excellent staff. Nice to have a bar and restaurant right off the lobby if you don't want to go out at night...and the food was good. My only knock is that my mattress was soft and lumpy and the pillows were big and soft (the kind your head gets lost in) rather than thinner and firm, the way I like them. Maybe hotels should try to offer options..at least a couple of rooms set aside for those who like very firm mattresses and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quiet and close to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay. Was there for two nights. Seems like it is fairly new. Very nice lobby. Nice rooms. Only real drawback was the restaurant. Woefully understaffed. Poor girl had to work it by herself. It was so bad, I felt bad telling her that they were out of coffee for the buffet.