Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston,TX

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Only disappointment was that the swimming pool was closed and never found a Jacuzzi. Everything else was outstanding. Will always consider Holiday Inn for our future accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great hotel if you're visiting UNT

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, shop open late night for drinks & snacks, room service, can't comment on food as I didn't eat there, but nice to have the option.
Cons: Bed coverlet was clean but a little dingy.
Location: UNT, Texas Women's College, Art galleries, places to eat in abundance
This is a nice hotel! I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room (sofa, desk, king bed) and the friendliness of the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

new tv didn't work, room hot pay for breakfast

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: close to unt. other than that they have much to be desired. don't stay here if things go wrong, you wont get any compensation using expedia
Cons: staff that honor what they say with a credit. a free continental breakfast better room temp control. maintenance staff that install tvs right!
Location: unt
Nice facility, new. unfortunately the new tv in the room didn't work and the front desk clerk tried to get it to work to no avail. She said she would put a credit on my bill, I didn't want to change rooms a) it was late b) she said other rooms have new tvs as well. the room temperature was at 75 degrees and so dry my lips cracked. both my son and I were unable to get to sleep easily. my son slept on the bathroom floor for the cool tiles until I stumbled on him to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. at check out the morning clerk said that they were unable to give me a credit because I used a third party to make reservation. instead of direct with them..(thanks a lot expedia!) and offered no other compensation. Given that my son had music auditions at unt in a short time I chose not to get into a disagreement at 128 a night I though that breakfast would be free as in other hotels. nope. buffet cost me $7.95 and my sons contintntal breakfast of two pieces of toast and an apple cost $4.95. This did not meet my expectations of a hotel that is supposedly above the super 8s and comfort inns. best weterns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View

Posted Dec 11, 2014
The view I wanted was of Denton, a town where I lived in the late 1960's and wanted to see but instead rooms on the back side are of apartments, but still a new and nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nice for price!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice Hotel close to the race track

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Everyone was friendly and did an excellent job when we needed something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cocoa Beach, Florida

The Hotel was nice and was close to everything.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Good access to shopping and restaurants!
Location: We were able to find just about everything you could think about.
The Hotel was nice and clean, but our TV speaker went out and the repair took one day, which made the TV unusable. We did not use the restaurant at the Hotel so I can not comment. I would stay at this Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Please leave the Lights on!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made our reservation through Hotel.com. Upon arriving they had given our room to someone else, and couldn't find our reservation. Phone kept interrupting the clerk, and the other clerk, kept interrupting her, issue resolved finally, poor parking not close to room, this motel does not have a sign that lights up at night, and we had a difficult time finding it when we returned later that night. The bed is positioned in such a manner that the lights from the microwave are shining in the eyes of the person trying to sleep. The paint and texture on the corner of the wall was peeling off. Not a good motel for easy access to highway, sets too far off into a campus area. TV too small. Comfortable bed, quiet hall.