Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Univ of North Texas.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The breakfast is too basic and there's hardly any stuff out there. Else, the location is a winner.
2 out of 5
by Lou from Lubbock, TX

Cheap hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located, cheap price
Cons: It appeared that some remodeling was being done and if so, that needs to continue.
Location: Right on I-35E near the University of North Texas. Denton has many activities; we were in town to see a dance performance.
This hotel was the cheapest available room on that particular weekend, so I am aware that we "got what we paid for." That said, I've stayed in other hotels for that amount of money and never had the issues we had. When we checked in the staff was very polite and friendly. We had a conveniently located room. The walls had places where it appeared electrical outlets or light fixtures had been removed and no touch up painting was done. The bathtub was stained and the plug didn't work. The air conditioner was very loud when it came on and off; luckily it was a cool night, so we just turned it off. For most of the night there was a sound like metal hitting metal behind the bathroom wall. Breakfast was waffles, white bread and small cinnamon rolls - no fruit, no juice, no meat or eggs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Do It.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I understand Knights Inn is on the cheaper end of hotels, but there's a problem when you get to your room and there's alcoholic beverages lying around, a used toothbrush by the sink, and a towel with makeup smudges on it. Considering they didn't bother to actually pick up the room, I doubt the sheets were even clean so needless to say, I checked out without even staying. Maybe other locations actually clean their rooms, but not Denton. Spend the extra $20 and stay in a hotel that will actually clean the room before their guests arrive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Q from Houston, TX

Shoddy Maintenance, Flat out Liars

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel did not include advertised coffee maker in room or microwave. No microwave even in the lobby. Mini fridge was available at first. The morning after check in our lock on the room door went out, we were unable to retrieve our belongings. The staff opened the door manually, and promised it would have a new battery in the lock within the hour around 10AM. By 5PM, after several calls and promises that the lock would be fixed soon, nothing had been done. By 6PM the maintenance guy had gone home for the day. We were moved to another room without the coffee maker, microwave, or even a fridge this time. Management insisted "these things happen" and declined a refund even when a Hotels.com rep called. Finally threw a fit in lobby and was able to have Hotels.com on the phone to secure a refund for the second night. Drove home a day early. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by satisfied from wichita, ks

Great service

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very short stay. Good, kind service from management. Thank you! I can recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diana

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a decent place to stay. Couldn't find extra blankets. Bathroom was ideal, clean and great water pressure. I was not happy at all with their breakfast selections, no milk for the cereal, only 2 pieces of bread for toast was laid out (I guess there were only 2 guests staying this particular night) and I couldn't get toaster to work. Staff was polite.