Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Rip off

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The room originally booked was given to another party. Money was NOT refunded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Disappointment

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, good front desk help, easy parking,
Cons: Water pressure, water temperature, pillow size, breakfast choices.
The water pressure was so weak, you had to stand directly under the shower head. The water was luke warm at 10:30 at night. :-( There went my leisurely hot shower after a long day. The breakfast cereal choices were very limited, i.e., 2 sugar coated cereals and one flake cereal with sugared strawberries. No fresh fruit. Eggs were reconstituted, not fresh, sausage but no bacon, no picante sauce. Pillows were over stuffed and hard to sleep on. Bed was comfortable and easy to sleep on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Insufficient Staffing?

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly policy.
Cons: Have registration staffing sufficient to handle number of people registering.
Location: This was an enroute stop for us.
I spent 10 to 15 minutes waiting for service when registering due to the arrival of a bus load of collkeptege athletes and a mix up regarding their reservations. The sole receptionist was overwhelmed and totally consumed by the situation and kept three of us waiting for a long time before acknowledging our presence.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton TX

A lot of little things wrong

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Door key did not work. No opening to the coffee bag and coffee went everywhere. Shower water handle loose so could not adjust temperature well. Bathroom floor loose and pops. Worst of all a dog was barking the whole time and complaints changed nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Weekend Business Trip

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Newly constructed with aesthetically pleasing rooms and public areas.
Location: University plaza offers the most in reference to restaurants, minimal shopping for necessities (Supercenter, Sam's Club, automobile fuel, etc.)
Booked on short notice. Nicely built new facility. Easily access off of the interstate. Continental complimentary breakfast included. No significant issues during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: The pool could be bigger.
This was a beautiful hotel and the staff was fantastic! It had a modern decor. Our room with two Queen beds was very large. This hotel was nicer than some more expensive hotels I've stayed in. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone passing through the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean room, nice staff

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The curb appeal outside. The little yard they had outside looked unkempt.
Location: Located just off of University drive. Plenty of restaurants and places to shop off of University drive. Also TWU located off of University drive.
Overall was a good stay. Was pleased with staff and room accommodations. The outside of the facility could use a little love. Seemed like no one was taking care of the little yard area. Understood that the facility was pet friendly, however not appealing when the dogs are with you in line to get breakfast, that is very unappetizing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Stay in Austin

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Pet-friendly, nice complimentary breakfast (with cook present to prepare made-to-order eggs - and the cook was especially friendly)
Cons: Breakfast could use more lighting; use of solid bed frames (to keep pets from burrowing underneath the beds)
Location: The hotel is reasonably close to the University of Texas as well as some nice shopping areas
Family stayed overnight in Austin while attending business at the university. The room was spacious, well-kept, and a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DB from Pensacola, Fl

Nice Room

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I Liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The furniture and bathroom floor was not the cleanest.