Ratings based on 1,825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
getting to airport was quick and convenient! is really close to the airport!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metz

zone aéroport international

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: personnel charmant et disponible à l'accueil.
Cons: cafetière dans la chambre ne fonctionnant pas
Location: à quelques miles de l'aéroport international, groupement de plusieurs autres hôtels de différentes catégories + quartier d'affaires.
tres bien situé, accessible par navette gratuite, sur demande. Petit déjeuner gratuit complet. Thé, café et cookies à disposition l'après-midi.Grill et pizzéria en face. Fonctionnel et très correct pour effectuer un transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Fit the bill

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Luggage carts needed, or more needed. Never saw one.
Location: Close to the airport. If it weren't for being by the airport I would stay somewhere else, somewhat isolated if you don't have a car.
One night stay for a flight out of DIA. Arrived late and left early. Overall impression was good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm Harbor Fl

Nice stay, convient location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Our intention was to rent a hotel at good price near the airport and the rental car co. This hotel provided it all. We were 6 minutes to the rental car co, and 20 min to airport. They even provided a shuttle to the airport if you needed it. I woyld stay there again. And there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Retirees, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport. We are thrilled to hear you had a “nice stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary shuttle services and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Denver. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Needed a hotel close to DIA; it was. It was also comfortable, staff was good. But they failed to tell my husband -at checkin-they would put a hold on our card. And they ran out of water in the vending machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport. We are thrilled to hear “it was also comfortable, staff was good”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the miscommunication that happened during your stay. It is common practice in the hospitality industry that a hold is placed, to cover incidentals. Upon check-out, the funds are released by our hotel. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Denver. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

冷蔵庫が無い

Posted Jun 22, 2015
空港から近いのだけが高ポイント その他は普通 部屋の広さは広くなく、激狭ではないけどやや狭で普通 一番の驚きは冷蔵庫がない 早朝のフライトの為の宿泊と思って割り切ればアリかも
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear MissK, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. As advertised online, only our suites feature in-room microwaves. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Close to Denver airport.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location was great and free airport shuttle.
Cons: Shuttle wait time was over an hour.
This was great place for an overnight night stay while waiting for family to fly in the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport. We are thrilled to hear “this was a great place”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Denver. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
House staff removed items from room. They reappeared after complaining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the accidental removal of your food item, as it was mistaken for trash. This has prompted a retraining for all housekeeping staff to not throw out any food items. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Hotel shuttle is only every 1/2 hour to airport. Poor communication about hotel pick up area at airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the miscommunication that happened during your stay. Your concern has been addressed with our staff so that improvements can be made. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed for quiet overnite

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great service, in getting my car parked while I flew oot for a few days, great shuttle service to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport. We are thrilled to hear you received “great service” during your stay. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary airport shuttle services and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Denver. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport.