Ratings based on 1,617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel...no complaints whatsoever.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness!!
Cons: The in-room coffee machine comes with pre-packaged cream and sugar condiments and the cream substitutes are totally inadequate.
Location: Loved the Italian restaurant down the road...just wished there was a better pathway there.
We were hours early but still accommodated with a clean and well-designed room. The clerk was most helpful with recommendations for lunch, etc. The room was clean and spacious with good functionality. The shuttle system was excellent with a bus leaving every half hour to the airport. Breakfast was a nice selection and very satisfactory. We were able to relax and enjoy our time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a great review of the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport. We appreciate your five star rating and are happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Please come and stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fla

Great value! Nice facility..

Posted Mar 24, 2015
My wife and I stayed here for one night on our way to the Rocky Mountains. The hotel is relatively close to the airport however we did not use their shuttle system. We rented a car which we recommend to anyone staying here as the hotel is about a quarter mile walk from ruby Tuesday and other restaurants. The walk is not friendly as there is empty land slots and little visibility. The free breakfast is served from 5-9 so no sleeping in. They had cereal, waffle, eggs, coffee, tea, juice and pastries.. Not bad for a free meal. Their checkout time is 12 but they allowed us to leave at 1 at no extra charge. Parking is ample and beds were comfortable. I will stay here again at this hotel for $100/night. Great value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this five star rating of the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we certainly hope to see you again soon. Thank you again Ricardo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Not a bad visit, most of the staff was very nice. The pool was out of order most of my visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport. We are thrilled to hear “the staff was very nice”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Denver. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Very good Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The room
Cons: The lobby, it looks old.
Location: DIA, Downtown Denver, etc
The hotel is in very good conditions and the customer service is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Julio, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport. We are thrilled to hear we are a “very good hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Denver. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio, tx

Airport hotel.. Nothing more..

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Dirty carpet in room..ac/heat either didn't or wouldn't work... Pool was "out of order". Hey the breakfast was good...well stocked and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We value your feedback and will be sure to have our maintenance staff look into some of the issues you mentioned including the condition of our carpet and ac/heater. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Shuttle service from DIA and better communication regarding shuttle service. Shuttle did not say BAYMONT
Location: N/A
Shuttle services several hotels, not a dedicated shuttle so must wait 30+ minutes. Front desk requested my credit card for a damage deposit on room(what a shock) TV cable unplugged in room and found candy and trash behind TV stand when we reinstalled cable wire. Sink did not drain properly and light over sink did not work. THE BREAKFAST WAS EARLY AND GREAT!! Beds were comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us Nancy. We are very sorry for the delay with the shuttle bus and the condition of your room. We will be sure to work with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to make certain we are maintaining the highest expectation of cleanliness. We hope that our great breakfast and comfortable beds will bring you back for another visit while you are in Colorado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Close to Denver Airport

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Easy check in with cookies awaiting our arrival along with coffee and water. Check out is at noon which was very convenient for us. Free shuttle to Denver Airport. Room was neat and clean. Free wifi and good breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles, and more included with price of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport. We are thrilled to hear we are a “good hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Denver. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Rooms clean and beds were very comfy!! No restaurant but there were a few nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport. We are thrilled to hear you had a “comfortable stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are located near several eateries and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Denver. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
It was fine. The short walk to the local Ruby Tuesday's made an easy evening meal possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport. We are thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are located near several eateries and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Denver. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

SUPER comfy beds, near airport, free shuttle!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The bed was so comfortable, it was a clean room, and the free shuttle was very convenient.
Had a wonderful and restful night's sleep after all-day travel. Really nice bed and comfortable room. Great value, free shuttle to DEN; can't beat this deal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport. We are thrilled to hear you “had a wonderful and restful night’s sleep”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary airport shuttle services and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Denver. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport.