Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

below average

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Upon arriving at hotel we were not greeted by an employee. We had a late flight and arrived at hotel around 1am, the lobby was empty. We waited over 40 mins for someone to check us into our room. Which never happened, we saw our check in information and room key on the front desk and took it upon ourselves to take the key and go to our room. We left a note at the front desk and no one ever mentioned anything to us throughout our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winona Mn

Not recommend

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I do not recommend this hotel. Room had a musty smell, carpeting was damp, mold in the bathroom. Swimming pool had a film on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Good location, excellent staff and service. No elevators for those who have special needs, so ask for the 1st floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Rooms outdated and not as nice as pictures. There was hair in the shower and bathroom floor...big pet peeve of mine. Had to ask for blankets for sleeper sofa several times before they handed them over...swore they should have been in the room already. Our hallway smelt like smoke...maybe not a hotel problem but annoying either way. Breakfast was good. Just wasn't as good as expected for what we paid. Probably would stay somewhere else for same price next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Ks.

Wonderful hotel close to good restaurants!

Posted May 29, 2015
Easy access to major highways and day trips to the mountains. Wonderful beds, pillows and full hot continental breakfast! Staff eager to please. Quiet, smoke-free and good price for the amenities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

close to many areas of interest

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: nice pool, good breakfast
Cons: fix spa, doors cushioned
Location: close to many tourist attractions
denver 10 mins away, golden 5 mins, ; slamming doors annoying
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Service

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: No words!!!
Cons: Service all around
First when I check in the hot tub did not work they advised by the next day would be fixed. OK, no problem. Then on my third night got back to my room at 5pm they had not made beds taken the trash no towels, basically no service at all. I was given trash bags to collect my trash and one set of towels when there was myself , my husband, and two children. One set of towels, really!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Decent stay, not great

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Better breakfast than some other moderate priced hotels.
Cons: Better mattresses.
Location: It was close to the ball fields, that's all we did so can't speak about dining, attractions, etc
This was a last minute stay due to a tournament in town. Many other hotels in the area were already sold out. Made reservations via a phone call to Expedia. When we got to the hotel they claimed Expedia had overbooked the hotel and they did not have the room type we booked. It was too late to continue to look around so I inquired about booking 2 rooms so we'd have enough beds. Upon closer inspection the front desk clerk finally did find an available room to match what we had reserved. Room was clean, hallways rather old. Didn't try the pool. WiFi worked fine, beds were too soft. Breakfast was better than average with biscuits and gravy offered as well as some "egg patties" which tasted processed. I just ate the biscuits and gravy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to transportation routes

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Close to the office I was visiting.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't warm yet at 7:00 AM. Supposed to start breakfast at 6:00 AM.
Location: Home style restaurant called Jus' Cookin'.
Good location. Only stayed one night. Great family-style restaurant just down the street a couple of blocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

I would recommend it

Posted May 5, 2015
I really liked my room. It was very clean and haa a couch and table area for me to study to before my exam. The breakfast was great! They had eggs and sausage unlike a lot of hotels who say they have breakfast and its just a bunch of carbs. This hotel also had cereal and different juices in the morning.