Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dirty carpets

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We stayed 2 weekends on either end of a vacation. First time, they were unable to accommodate our request to have rooms close to each other. Second stay they did place us on same floor but still not very close. First stay rooms were filthy. Carpets were soaking wet and reaked of chemicals. One non smoking room smelled strongly of smoke. Had to request a change if room because of the conditions. Second stay rooms were slightly better, did not smell of smoke. Carpets stained, sticky, very dirty. Bedspread stained. Hotel staff were helpful and did their best, but clearly very understaffed. Hotel is in the middle of renovating lobby, so lots of dust and drop cloths and workers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Filthy hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: NOTHING ₩₩₩₩₩
Cons: NEEDS TO BE REPLACED?
Walked in to lobby and awful smell, dirty carpeting, three legged chairs in lobby.Asked to see rooms I had reserved, When to elevators one out of service, terrible smell in elevator and dirty floor.Found room after walking down dirty , sticky carpet, open door to a smelly, dirty, non smoking room.Went down to lobby to say not happy with conditions of hotel, the front desk clerk gave keys to 3 more rooms to check out, well they were worst then the other 2 rooms.They got indigent with me and told me rooms where already billed to my account, refused to give me receipt or copy of my reservation. Left and called my credit card company.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OUR TRIP

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: IT WAS IN A GOOD NEIBORHOOD
Cons: EVERY THING, HIRE SOME AMERICANS.
Location: N/A
WE GET THERE AND THERE IS NO ONE ATTENDING THE FRONT DECK, JUST THE LANDARY LADY SAYING IN NOT VERY GOOD ENGLISH THAT THE HOTEL IS FULL AND COULD NOT CHECK FOR ANY RESERVATION AND JUST DISSAPPERED. NOT PLEASED AT ALL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Good location to the highway and airport.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel I located in a good proximity to the main highway taking you to Denver in 10 minutes. It is also very close to the airport. However, the condition of the hotel needs to be updated. Rooms are clean but in the rundown condition. It did look like construction crew were doing some work on the outside so hopefully they will do some work in the inside too. Hotel room can function like a studio apartment because there is a fridge, microwave and even a small electric stove. Over all it was a good value for the money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Ducks Sporting Park & Fields

Posted Jul 17, 2014
A lot of work being done. Most employees are helpful. Inexpensive. Nice pool, kitchenette, cable. Hotel for real people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Improvements in progress

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was much better than expected. Anything shabby about it is rapidly being corrected (the tv works well but it isn't a flat screen).
Cons: Fix the two inoperative elevators.
Location: The hotel is located near the Northfield shopping district that has many restaurants and stores. It is easily accessible from the hotel.
I chose this hotel for price and the inclusion of a kitchenette in spite of the negative reviews I read online. I have not found Best Inn and Suites Denver a disappointment at all. My son and I found the room to be clean and tidy with everything functional. The hotel is being renovated under new ownership and workers can be found all around the public areas. My guess is that the rooms were done first given that ours shows recent updating. Right now the focus of the work seems to be the first floor and lobby. The one significant fault is that 2 of the hotels 3 elevators are not working. That does lead to some delays as the surviving elevator does the work of three and it isn't apparent when the others will be back in commission. I definitely recommend this hotel. It was likely a four-star hotel when it was built in the 70's to serve the Stapleton airport. Hopefully the work being done now will allow it to recover at least some of its previous status. Be sure to call ahead to get directions as the way to it is a bit trickey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from joplin mo.

No working elavators

Posted Jul 15, 2014
When it came to a free breakfast there was. Nothing really there had to ask where the nearest resterant was.will not stay thete again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Good Hotel near the airport for England.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The kitchen was useful since there were no nearby restaurants (Sunday evening) and we wouldn't have used them anyway. Nice shower and bath.
Cons: For the money we paid, no one could expect more.
Location: Wasn't applicable really. Got to airport in half hour.
We had spent 4 weeks touring Colorado and Yellowstone Park. This hotel was a great finish for our holiday. Facilities were ideal for us, kitchen etc. Staff were helpful, what fantastic value. Thankyou
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Needs new mattresses, better tv, paint the hallways, need to improve the inside, better breakfast,
Location: location was close to everything we went to Denver for.
We were disappointed in the overall looks of the inside of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Better off on the floor in the airport.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Wow, not even sure where to start. Room key didn't work, so staff had to walk us to our room every time we needed to get back in. Fridge kicked on every hour, sounded like a loud knock at the door every time it kicked off. Place was pretty dirty. Staff was nice.