Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seymour, CT

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location; easy access to room from the parking lot
Greeted warmly at front desk; even received a call to my room after checking in to see if everything was okay - very impressed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Nice hotel, but a few annoyances

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly; most of the building was recently renovated; breakfast was very good
Cons: New mattresses; improve Wi-Fi access; separate the switches for the light and fan in the bathroom.
Location: The location is close to a couple of highways and only 20 minutes from downtown Denver. Close to Red Rock Amphitheater and Dinosaur Ridge.
It was a nice hotel overall. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The omelets at breakfast were amazing! The rooms appear to be recently renovated. However, the mattress was hard; the bathroom fan could not be shut off without also shutting off the light and Wi-Fi didn't work on the end of the hotel where my room was located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a bed and a room

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Our tv in the room didn't work. The pillows are half sized. People hang out in hot tube till late. They didn't have anything left for breakfast so we had to go to panera.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Locked out

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room itself was very nice and clean. However, the second and third night, the key card would not work on the outside door. I am currently using a cane because of a bad hip and it was not fun to be locked out. One night, okay but two in a row?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dover, NH

Great scott!! Dinosours!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Dinosaurs!
Cons: An elevator to the second floor would be nice.
Location: Dinosaur ridge is cool (I recommend the bus tour if you have the time). Casa Bonita is near by for dinner and a (cheesy) show that kids will love.
This is a great hotel for kids that are into dinosaurs. There are fossils galore in the lobby and dinosaur murals on the walls and in the stairwells. The rooms were comfortable except for pillows that were oddly small and square (about half the size of a standard pillow). Free wi-fi, free breakfast and a nice pool area were all pluses. There was a "dig" out front for little ones to excavate bones. All in all, a great hotel for kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Do not disturb sign on door the staff came in my room and stole over 100$ of things and it was dirty. Came into room and the shower floor was wet as someone had just showered. Mind you it was 11 pm. Staff was unfriendly and "not responsible" for Stolen items even tho had a do not disturb sign on the door. Numerous recent reports of missing items from rooms. Room temp is uncomfortable. Woke up sweating every night even with the ac on high. Pool was dirty and freezing. The "hot tub" was colder than the pool. Warning signs of transmissions of stds from swimming. The family bathroom had a bloody blue glove in the middle of the floor at 1a.m. Very disgusting place overall would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone. Needs to be investigated and I want to disguss with an attorney over the stolen property issue as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Falls Short

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Fix the things that are broken. Have enough breakfast for all of your guests.
The hotel lobby is nice and the overall cleanliness is good. The pool area is good for all ages of kids with a zero entry on one side, though the hot tub didn't work for our entire 4 night/5 day stay. I didn't even see anyone there trying to fix it. This was a huge bummer for us. We had just spent the prior day white water rafting and a hot tub would have been great for us adults. Also, it was just sitting stagnant and the smell was getting kind of gross. They were "working on" their wi-fi when we were there, it was definitely spotty at best. The last morning they ran completely out of breakfast, so the four of us had to go spend additional money on food. Things to note: our room didn't have a bathtub, for those of you with little kids; there is no elevator; and lastly, if they are offering a Raptor educational seminar in their meeting room, GO! The birds were amazing. Our daughters loved seeing them up close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Dino Motel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location was great. It was clean and had all the amenities we needed.
Location: It's suburbia, but Mile High Stadium is within 20 min as is the Zoo and the Nature and Science Museum. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area.
Pleasantly surprised! Dino themed motel, with lots of fossils for decor. Pool, hot tub and patio are a nice bonus. Full omelet bar for breakfast. The location was reasonably located for the things we wanted to do. It worked out really well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne Wyoming

Location was great for wait I needed

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I would of givin this hotel 5 stars all the way but..... the swimming pool was closed and the staff had no idea when it was going to be open. But other than that yes I'd stay agian. The staff was great for our requests. And great for a dinosaur liking kid. Sand box up front so kids can dig for bones was cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

OK, Good location for us

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location for our needs. Pool was nice, but the hours it was open were not. 10 a.m. is not early enough to get a swim in before checkout.
Cons: Disorganized. Needs to have staff trained better and work as a team better.
Location: Location was great. Had a ton of shopping and eating within a mile.
This hotel was ok. We had pleasant front desk staff when we checked in, but we had to wait until 4:00 to do so. The room was clean, however, had no information about the area, TV channels, or local places to eat. No mention of forgotten amenities such at toothbrush or comb as some places offer. Breakfast was very disorganized and not very clean in the area. Came down for the made to order omelettes at 9:06 and were rudely told that there was none left. It was supposed to be from 6:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. Overall, for the price of the hotel it was functional for our needs, but definitely not above or beyond. We were in town for a funeral of a family member and for just needing a bed to sleep in and a shower it worked fine. I have definitely stayed at better and I have definitely stayed at much worse.