Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NL

NEVER AGAIN!!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We were woken up in the middle of the night by a loud pitching sound that apparently came from the water pipes, when someone in the adjacent room took a shower. At first we thought it was the fire alarm, it was that loud. The in-room safe had been removed for some reason, WIFI was working poorly. Staff was friendly, but overall hotel experience was bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to freeways, shopping center and restaurants

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: For us, it was having a room on the ground floor.
Cons: More parking
Location: Colorado Springs - seeing the Air Force Academy.
The hotel was clean, convenient, and it had a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from EDMONTON

GOOD HOTEL WITH A GREAT NEW BREAKFAST ROOM

Posted Sep 12, 2014
HOTEL IS STILL UNDER A SMALL AMOUNT OF RENOVATIONS. BUT THERE WAS NO NOISE EARLY OR LATE. THE BREAKFAST IS AS GOOD AS ANY I HAVE EVER STAYED AT. GOOD WI-FI AND COMPLIMENTARY COMPUTERS IN LOBBY, AS WELL AS PRINTER. WALKING DISTANCE TO FAMOUS DAVE'S AND WILD BUFFALO WINGS RESTAURANTS AS WELL AS A VERY GOOD MEXICAN RESTAURANT ON THE SAME BLOCK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, NM

Our stay! Not good!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Location was good close to dicks sporting goods park where we were attending a soccer game, other than that hotel looked very dirty staff was not nice my room was not ready at time. Nothing compared to how it looks on photos. Toilet didn't flush tv sucked one of the worst hotels ever!! Not worth the price I paid 120$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to Dicks sporting goods stadium.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: cant think of any at the moment.
Location: Close to dicks sporting goods stadium.
Excellent experience.Rooms were comfortable,and clean and the staff was very friendly. Good location if you are going to an event at the stadium. Plenty of shops and restaurants across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We were working so the breakfast was very good and a relaxing room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Hotel staff very pleasant. Nice layout, good fitness room, small rooms. Quite convenient to airport (although a good distance), mountains, boulder, NE downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Colorado

Great Hotel for a Quick Getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: An improvement would be to have jumper cables available at the front desk for guests to use if they are having car trouble.
Location: There was lots of shops and places to eat. It was very convenient to have a Walmart so close as well.
This hotel was perfect for a tight budget. It was close to shopping areas and many restaurants. The pool was warm even at night. The breakfast was delicious and there was lots of options. We had access to free coffee all day. There was plenty of parking space. It was only a 10 minute drive to the Denver Zoo. It was a great stay and I would choose to stay here again. My only complaint would be that the staff was not helpful when our car's battery died and we were looking for jumper cables. The hotel did not have any and the staff made no effort in helping us locate some. The hotel next door however did have jumper cables and were kind enough to help us with our car trouble. Other than that our stay was wonderful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the location. The rooms were good. Nothing outstanding, but had all the specific things we were looking for (fridge, microwave, etc...)
Cons: The wifi was hit and miss. We sometimes needed to connect to the wifi at a neighboring hotel.
Location: There was a walmart across the street so we could pick up snacks for the room etc... Some other shopping across the street as well.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great. Close to downtown and the airport. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and main highway

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Locality.
Cons: The carpet is dated or needs cleaning.
Location: About an hour-and-a-half from the Rockie Mountain and from Colorado Springs and Pike's Peak.
The hotel was okay not bad for a week's stay. However, the carpet seems dated and/or dingy. Other than that it was okay. The rooms are cleaned daily, that's a plus, and the hot breakfast was also a plus.