Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Good rooms, super clean, good breakfast. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The price was the best thing.
Cons: The communication experience between the hotel and expedia.
Location: There is a mall nearby.
We had reserved 2 rooms- non smoking. Our rooms were on different floors which wasn't desirable. Only one room was ready when we arrived, they called when the other room was ready. One room was a smoking room which even though they had tried to clean it we could still smell the smoke so my husband had to sleep in the car because he is sensitive to cigarette smoke. The pots were dirty and had to be cleaned before they could be used. The staff were friendly and helpful but the overall experience was disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit mi

Worst place ever

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: I did not enjoy anything about this place!! It is the worst hotel ever!!! Ownership and management should be ashamed this is the quality the provide
Cons: I would change my staff and management!!! If I owned this property I would consider myself a scum lord!!!
Location: This is a good location to bad this hotel is way less than par!!!!!
This hotel was the worst ever!!! The staff was rude and not accommodating!!!!! We had a hide-a-bed with no linen!! Asked front desk they gave me two pillows that looked like they were taken out of the trash!! When asked for nicer pillows ( they were for my kids) the front desk guy said that's all they had!!!! The recliner in the room was scratched horribly by an animal and the overall cleaning was atrocious!!!! The got tub was broke and the pool was closed!!!! I am a veteran and stayed at some horrible places but this was the worst!!! I will NEVER. Stay here again!!!! You should be ashamed of your quality!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire Engine to the motel.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Left over gatorade, squeaky beds, and shampoo in the bathroom cabinet from previous guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Hot tub was out of service. No door to our room. Was promised a room with two queens beds. Checked in and was not available. No continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees for "pet friendliness"

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: That we were only there for 1 night.
Cons: The staff's personality, and having a "clean" room if you are going to pay $75 extra per night for it.
Location: Location is south Denver, south of the 470, off of Lincoln. on the East side of the I-25.
Booked through the website, thinking we were getting a good deal. Afterwards, we were informed that the hotel was only pet friendly for an additional $75 per night. Also, this was based on the fact that they need to "Shampoo" the room afterwards. However, after spilling some water on the floor, and cleaning it up with a towel, we were disgusted with the amount of dirt that came up on our supposedly, "clean" room. The night staff seemed very unapologetic and apathetic to any needs we may have had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay the rooms were kind of on the small side but had a nice little kitchenette with a stove top, fridge, microwave, and dishwasher. Pool was down when we got there and was suppose to be fixed the next day but was not because their maintenance guy wasn't able to make it into work.(Which we understand things happen.) We got refunded for our second night stay and went to another hotel with a functioning pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary from Nashvilel

Just okay place to stay

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't plan my vacations around hotel stays because I don't plan on being in the hotel very much. Candlewood Suites was an okay place to stay. They only clean the rooms weekly, which was a bit of a bummer. who doesn't like someone else making the bed?!?! The area is a business complex, so there isn't much around. But it is close to the highway so it doesn't take long to get anywhere. Overall, not terrible, not great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevi Wisdom from Englewood, CO

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a disgrace! Our room did not have any sort of cable, all though it was promised on the website as well as the channel guide in the room. I had 4 guests reserved to be checking in, we arrived to only 2 large towls and face towels. I had to go to the front desk to get my own toilet paper and clean towels. The trash bins on our floor were overflowing the entire stay! Our room was never touched the 4 days we stayed! The "spa tub" they have was moldy and inoperable. The ceiling in the pool and "spa tub" room was molded and rotting out. The fitness room with two machines had the most HORRIBLE smell, I am not sure it ever gets cleaned. I was appalled by this "suite" re were in for $72 a night DISCOUNTED! I would never stay here again nor would I EVER recommend it to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com